We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Overnight Stop Before or After a Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stop Before or After a Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy. I didn't care for the Cocoa Beach area surrounding the hotel so we spent a lot of time inside. We purchased snacks from the the front desk and they had a good selection. My son liked the outdoor firepit. I don't know if I will cruise from this port again but it's no reflection of the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0913SJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    192
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
450
122
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ Shore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the residence inn for a trip to visit the Kennedy Space Center. The hotel was very nice, clean with spacious well appointed rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant recommendations they gave us were fantastic. I could not find anything wrong with this hotel.

That said, for a tourist vacation spot, we would probably pick a hotel that is actually in Cocoa Beach and on/near the beach if we ever go back. The hotel is very convenient to the cruise ship port, but not in walking distance to most restaurants, beach, bars, shops. For a couple who want to relax and unwind, another location may be better. For parents with kids about to go on a disney cruise, this is probably the best hotel around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank techchicknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had entered a marathon (Space Coast Run) and a friend booked this for the night, prior to the race. There were 7 of us, so we got a 2 bedroom/2 Bath suite. 750 sq ft, with a FULL kitchen! $220 per night. The place was nice! Newer, modern design, very clean and comfortable. It is just across from the Port Canaveral Cruise terminal, so it seems they get a lot of that crowd, before and after their cruise. Very impressive breakfast buffet (Included) a pool, a "fire pit", and a small outdoor bar. Convenient to restaurants, stores, the space center, Ron Jons Surf shop, Cocoa beach, and the ships. I cooked dinner for 15 in my room, and we ate in the breakfast area, welcome by the staff, all very friendly and helpful. This is not an upscale, fancy resort, but meat and potatoes perfect! We were all completely impressed!

Room Tip: All seem good, suites are very nice. Set back off the road (A-1-A) fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Residence Inn turned out to be the best value hotel for us. We had 2 large rooms sharing a kitchen and a living room. It was a great hotel option to go to Kennedy Space Center. The room could have accommodated 5 people. The breakfast was included. It was a very generous breakfast. From waffles to yogurt... nothing was missing.
The bathroom is a little outdated but everything was clean and functional so I can't complain. The bed and the pillows were comfortable. Plenty of storage space is available if you need to stay longer than 4 days. Free wi-fi was certainly useful.

The hotel is close to the restaurants by the port. We did not need to drive too long to have dinner.

I was very happy with everything. The staff was very efficient and friendly. Everything was very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Residence Inn in Cape Canaveral is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. This was our second time staying with them, both times pre-cruise. The staff is so warm, friendly, and personal. From the staff at the front desk, to the cooks/ breakfast hosts, everyone treats you like family. The rooms have always been spotless, and sooo spacious! The only thing " bad" about this hotel is that if you stay there a few days before your cruise like we do, you will feel like your cabin on the cruise is a closet! I would seriously consider staying here without even going on a cruise. We are not planning any future cruises anytime soon, and I honestly think I will miss the staff here then I will on the cruise ship we frequent!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our family of 12 stayed here on the night before a Disney Cruise. The hotel is really nice and clean, the frontdesk area is cozy and very welcoming. The rooms are big and confortable. The Hot Breakfast included is complete and the dining area is clean and you can found tables easily. We really enjoyed the location (near everything!) and our rooms were everything we needed!! My bedroom had a kitchenette, a big refri, microwave oven, a living room area with a large flat tv screen, a small dinning table with three chairs, a desk with a executive chair and a room with a nice and comfy king bed. The bathroom size was really fine. The best Residence Inn I've stayed ever! Totally recomendable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor and i dind't hear a single noise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmariehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here prior to a cruise with Carnival and were very pleased with our experience. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The common area and the room was extremely clean. The room was spacious, well decorated and comfortable. I really liked the pull out couch.
Good sized kitchen, for your groceries and late night snacks - with cooktop! They had a good, free breakfast too. I took advantage of the waffle makers to cook me some great waffles.

We decided to leave our car here during the cruise. It was the cheapest, safest, and most convenient option. We also took advantage of the cheap shuttle to the cruise port. Everything was seamless and economical. The hotel is the closest to the port too. I drove further into cocoa to go to walgreens for some last minute options. But it was still close by along with several other stores and eateries.

I have stayed in cocoa in the past and didn't have the same quality experience with the hotel nor the shuttle. I'm definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing