We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Business as usual” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Business as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am a Marriott guy, this hotel goes a little further to reward a loyal member than most. Always a room upgrade, always a friendly hello and the property is maintained well. I work with the Port and Space Center so it is real convenient to both. Also close to dinning and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. On behalf of all of us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests or questions you may have to make sure your stay is more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    202
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
464
124
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We drove in to the area the day before our cruise. We found Residence Inn by the Chamber of Commerce info. What a great find!!! This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had as a family. The hotel was very clean and nice. The front desk staff was some of the most helpful. They were not just doing a job. They really seemed as though they wanted my hotel, cruise, vacation experience to be better. The housekeeping and hostess staff were so kind and friendly. Everyone made me feel like they wanted us there. We will recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! If/when we come back into the area, we will not stay anywhere else. Thanks so much Residence Inn for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
On behalf of all of us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests or questions you may have to make sure your stay is more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband, two daughters (ages 12 & 19), and I just came back from both a Pre AND Post-Cruise stay at the Residence Inn. We have nothing but nice things to say about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and perfect for our family of four. They were neat, clean, and modern. The staff was friendly and more than helpful to us. From giving us printed directions, to recommendations for dining and/or entertainment ideas, and coupons, they went above and beyond. Included breakfast was more than adequate and much better than we have had at many other hotels. We will absolutely stay here again if ever in the area again for a cruise and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RJCurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
On behalf of all of us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel and that the staff exceeded your expectations.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests or questions you may have to make sure your stay is more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at this Residence Inn several times and it is a great place to stay. It is convenient for my business and I see lots of people who are going on a cruise stay here as well as it is very close for them to just take the shuttle to the port.
Food is good and they have a fun atmosphere for the guests at the cookouts.
Also, a nice workout facility which is a big plus!

Staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome when you arrive and during your stay.
I will stay here again when I am in the area!

Room Tip: I do not stay on the ground floor or near the pool area as it is usually very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
On behalf of all of us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

The cookout is such a fun experience, I am so glad to hear you enjoy them as well.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests or questions you may have to make sure your stay is more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed for five days last week for a cousins' vacation. We had a terrific time. The suites are spotless, the staff is fabulous, the pool was very clean (had a great volley ball game), the breakfast buffet was very good, the social hour was good and the grounds are very well kept. Thank you to the Manager and staff for providing my family a wonderful vacation at your property. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you On behalf of all of us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests or questions you may have to make sure your stay is more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I grew up in Merritt Island and now live out of state. When we come to visit family we usually stay at a hotel and we choose this hotel as it never disappoints. We've stayed here at least 4 times. We even stayed one time with our two dogs. Its great location, clean, staff are friendly, and the food it great!. Also complimentary beer and wine during the week day night is a nice perk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love the 4 legged guests as much as our two legged! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Read the reviews before booking and was hesitant at first. After arriving all my concerns were gone. The regular rooms and suites were very spacious and clean. None of the issues about dates furniture or remodeling needs exist. Good variety of hot and cold food for breakfast (Probably the best breakfast in the local neighborhood) Location was perfect for those renting cars since Hertz is right across the parking lot. Only 5 minutes from the cruise ships as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HankYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing