We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure how to rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Not sure how to rate”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved this place after our cruise. Had a 2 bed apt for 2 nights. Spacey, well decorated, nice kitchen, nice touches such as a shopping service and popcorn, nice breakfast, close to everything we needed. Beds comfy, staff were just fabulous and service was 10 out of 10.One slight problem- my son slept on the sofa bed and woke with bed bug bites everywhere.That really spoilt it for us. Unfortunately it would have otherwise been perfect. Hence my average rating. Had it not been for the bed bugs it would have been 5 out of 5- but they are not pleasant.

Room Tip: 2 bed aprt very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luv2travelOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. I am so glad that your experience was overall a very pleasant one! I am very sorry that your son had insect bites that occurred during your visit to our area. Please be assured that if we would have been aware that there was a problem we would have looked into it right away.
We hope that when you are traveling, you will choose to stay with us again.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    212
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
491
133
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with plans to visit the space cented and Orlando attractions.

It's a great location for cruise departures, one of the closest hotels to the port.

Our room was clean and appeared newly remodeled. We wanted a place to stay with a full kitchen, but their included breakfast offering was decent enough that we never cooked our own meals. Be prepared for a wait at breakfast as the hotel was much busier on days when cruise ships departed.

It's a decent drive to Orlando locations (1 hour and up), you'd best stay closer if Disney and similar locations are your primary destinations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank westsidejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainair, New Mexico
Level Contributor
237 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stay in a lot of Residence Inn properties and this is one of their best. The grounds are clean and the outdoor areas are particularly comfortable. My favorite events at these properties are the Manager's Receptions. On this visit we were treated to a delightful assortment of quality cheeses, salsa and guacamole with chips and a variety of crackers. The chocolate chip cookies and brownies were a nice finish. They also offered a nice selection of complimentary beer and wine.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The high speed wireless internet was available throughout the property and offered easy connectivity, good strength and bandwidth. Perhaps our favorite part of the property was the fire ring. We met a lot of nice people during the Manager's Reception and many guests had a nice time enjoying the great outdoor areas.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to visit when the Manager's Reception is going on if your schedule permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. The manager receptions are a wonderful way to relax and unwind. Please come back and see us for future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Family of 9 had 3 rooms for one night before our Disney cruise. Fantastic all around - would highly recommend. The pool was lovely, and breakfast in the morning was very good. We all felt it was a great choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KandyC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us. Please share your experience with others and we do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights to visit Kennedy Space center before Disney. It was about 45 minute drive from Orlando airport, 20 minutes to Kennedy. If you are going on a cruise it would be an excellent location. It is literally right by the cruise ships. There is a Hertz in the parking lot, a Burger King and a gas station/convenience store. Our room was newly remodeled and everything we saw is very clean. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is included- hot and cold items, very good. Our one bedroom king suite has a pullout sofa perfect for our 8 and 4 year old. It is L shaped so one slept on the pullout bed part and the other on the "L piece". They could have both fit on the bed but this was a little roomier and most importantly, more fun. :) We needed an extra pillow and blanket, called down and they were in our room within 5 minutes. Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner, no lotion. Towels and sheets could be a little better but honestly for a Residence Inn and the price range, they are probably right on. We used Marriott points but I have to say that I would not be disappointed to pay what they are asking for the rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjfosler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. We did just finish a complete renovations and everything is bright, fresh and clean. I hope that you had a chance to relax while you were here. Thank you for staying with us and come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family of 5 and I stayed there the night before our cruise. We got there very late, they had upgraded us to a two bedroom suite (I'm Gold Marriott). The breakfast was good and the transportation to the cruise terminal was easy. We took the Hertz shuttle back since the Hertz car rental is in the Marriott parking lot which is another nice plus to make it easier to rent our cars too/from Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatherBeAtPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the great stay that you had with us here at the Residence Inn. We try our best to offer upgrades to our Marriott Rewards elite guests and I am glad that we could accomodate your family.
Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the evening before our cruise. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was exceptionally helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet, and had a view of the water. The front desk staff printed out directions to Walmart (I had somehow managed to forget to pack socks for everyone – seriously??) which was about a 10 minute drive away. The kids enjoyed a swim in the pool, and we had a nice relaxing evening in the room. Two televisions (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) so no fighting over what to watch. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice variety of items and although the breakfast room is a bit small, they have take out containers so you can always grab your breakfast and eat it in your room. This will definitely be our hotel of choice on any future cruises. We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites last time but definitely preferred the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginkybiloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I am so glad that you had a chance to relax and enjoy your time before your cruise. Please come and stay with again when you have more time to relax and enjoy the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing