We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel for Cruise Port” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Cruise Port”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay for cruisers leaving Port Canaveral. You can see the ships from this hotel. The entire staff was very friendly. Transportation to the port is provided (fee) and you can leave your car at the hotel while gone for a fee. Very reasonable and easy. Cheaper than port parking. Breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    190
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
448
121
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our large extended family and friends stayed here before a Christmas cruise. We were attracted by the close proximity to the cruise port and cheap parking (you can leave your car here inexpensively while cruising).

We were pleasently surprised by the amenities. I would not have thought that a Florida hotel would have a fire pit, but this one did and it was really nice to relax in the evening around a fire (gas powered).

Extensive full breakfast bar, clean rooms, helpful staff. Note that it is a zoo on the day of a cruise as everybody is trying to get over to the port that morning.

You can't go wrong staying here before or after a cruise. I heard from the staff that they cater mostly to cruisers and people working at the space center.

We had one suite, two double beds and a sofa sleeper with plenty of room for 3 teenagers and 2 adults. Only one bathroom in the suite, but an extra sink in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norwegianblue_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise at Thanksgiving. We had six people in a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom has a king bed. I don't believe there are any double bedded two bedroom suites. The sleeper sofa was not as bad as I expected it to be. Everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet was well serviced and had many options. The shuttle to the cruise port is only $6, which includes everything. I highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here over Christmas break when we were visting Kennedy Space Center. The staff was very nice. Our two bedroom suite was one of the largest I've stayed in. All was clean. I especially liked the true HD pictures on the LCD TVs. This was the first hotel I was ever in where HD was actually provided. There is a nice pool and a large covered outdoor seating area for eating breakfast or the midweek reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

For those wanting to stay at a place before your cruise, this is the hotel I would recommend. From the very professional extremely friendly front desk team, to clean and comfortable rooms, this place has it all. Other hotels could learn from the staff at the front desk on customer service. The team despite the rush ,were patient, looked you in the eyes, smiling, and were always willing to help. The room itself was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen including a microwave. One added plus is that the Hertz car rental is right next door and so is the gas station. So if you are looking into drive into Cape Canevral the previous day , I would recommend this hotel as the place to stay. Kennedy space center is short distance away and very educational and fun experience for the children. For a quick meal, burger king is right next door. Breakfast was free with our package. My husband who uses the Residence Inn in Long beach, commented how this hotel by far exceeded the quality of service and the room facilities. The only suggestion I would make is to improve the breakfast logistics. Lines were confusing for some and they ran out of food(which was replaced). Possibly some staggered breakfast seating may help.

But besides that this is an excellent hotel to stay.

Room Tip: U can choose to get rooms in the back if you prefer a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sindhurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Property, public areas and guest room were all well maintained and did not show wear due to age. Not sure how old this property is.

Housekeeping, breakfast and front desk services were all up to par.

NOTE: If you stay at Residence Inn's often and are used to a full range (including oven), not at this location. All studios / one bedroom have only cook top burners. NO oven. Ovens are only in the 2 bedroom units.

Very convenient to Port Canaveral. Less than 5 minute drive.

Also, some of the new RI's have ultra modern furniture which I find totally impractical and uncomfortable after a long day of work or sightseeing. This has normal furnishings with a comfortable couch that you can fully lay down on and watch a movie from.

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom unit if you MUST have an oven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My family of three stayed here for two nights prior to a Disney Cruise. We were upgraded upon check in to a large, extremely clean two bedroom suite. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast (and those that tended it) was a great addition to a very reasonably priced stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing