We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise at Thanksgiving. We had six people in a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom has a king bed. I don't believe there are any double bedded two bedroom suites. The sleeper sofa was not as bad as I expected it to be. Everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet was well serviced and had many options. The shuttle to the cruise port is only $6, which includes everything. I highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 872 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here over Christmas break when we were visting Kennedy Space Center. The staff was very nice. Our two bedroom suite was one of the largest I've stayed in. All was clean. I especially liked the true HD pictures on the LCD TVs. This was the first hotel I was ever in where HD was actually provided. There is a nice pool and a large covered outdoor seating area for eating breakfast or the midweek reception.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

For those wanting to stay at a place before your cruise, this is the hotel I would recommend. From the very professional extremely friendly front desk team, to clean and comfortable rooms, this place has it all. Other hotels could learn from the staff at the front desk on customer service. The team despite the rush ,were patient, looked you in the eyes, smiling, and were always willing to help. The room itself was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen including a microwave. One added plus is that the Hertz car rental is right next door and so is the gas station. So if you are looking into drive into Cape Canevral the previous day , I would recommend this hotel as the place to stay. Kennedy space center is short distance away and very educational and fun experience for the children. For a quick meal, burger king is right next door. Breakfast was free with our package. My husband who uses the Residence Inn in Long beach, commented how this hotel by far exceeded the quality of service and the room facilities. The only suggestion I would make is to improve the breakfast logistics. Lines were confusing for some and they ran out of food(which was replaced). Possibly some staggered breakfast seating may help.

But besides that this is an excellent hotel to stay.

Room Tip: U can choose to get rooms in the back if you prefer a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sindhurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Property, public areas and guest room were all well maintained and did not show wear due to age. Not sure how old this property is.

Housekeeping, breakfast and front desk services were all up to par.

NOTE: If you stay at Residence Inn's often and are used to a full range (including oven), not at this location. All studios / one bedroom have only cook top burners. NO oven. Ovens are only in the 2 bedroom units.

Very convenient to Port Canaveral. Less than 5 minute drive.

Also, some of the new RI's have ultra modern furniture which I find totally impractical and uncomfortable after a long day of work or sightseeing. This has normal furnishings with a comfortable couch that you can fully lay down on and watch a movie from.

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom unit if you MUST have an oven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My family of three stayed here for two nights prior to a Disney Cruise. We were upgraded upon check in to a large, extremely clean two bedroom suite. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast (and those that tended it) was a great addition to a very reasonably priced stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days from Nov 17 - Nov 22. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I was in town for a wedding. Most of the OTHER wedding guests stayed at the Radisson at the port and Country INN next door. But I chose to stay at the Residence inn. There was no comparison to the quality and cleanliness compared to the other 2 hotels. Family and Friends who visited me in my room wished they had stayed at the Residence Inn instead.

Not much to do in Cape Canaveral the time I visited. There are quite a few restaurants near by, but we ate at Kelsy's Pizzeria mostly (make a right when getting out of the hotel parking lot) it was not bad at all, and the service was great.

As usual, a great stay at the Residence INN by Marriott.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blasphemystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise and we were blown away at the value and the amenities available at this location. The hotel was directly next door to our rental car location so that was extremely helpful while returning our car the next morning. The staff was helpful and friendly and the bar/fire pit was a great place to hang out at night. The location felt very safe and was very close to the Cocoa beach pier. The room was spacious and clean!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tristanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $179 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing