We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay. Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay. Excellent service”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

For those wanting to stay at a place before your cruise, this is the hotel I would recommend. From the very professional extremely friendly front desk team, to clean and comfortable rooms, this place has it all. Other hotels could learn from the staff at the front desk on customer service. The team despite the rush ,were patient, looked you in the eyes, smiling, and were always willing to help. The room itself was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen including a microwave. One added plus is that the Hertz car rental is right next door and so is the gas station. So if you are looking into drive into Cape Canevral the previous day , I would recommend this hotel as the place to stay. Kennedy space center is short distance away and very educational and fun experience for the children. For a quick meal, burger king is right next door. Breakfast was free with our package. My husband who uses the Residence Inn in Long beach, commented how this hotel by far exceeded the quality of service and the room facilities. The only suggestion I would make is to improve the breakfast logistics. Lines were confusing for some and they ran out of food(which was replaced). Possibly some staggered breakfast seating may help.

But besides that this is an excellent hotel to stay.

Room Tip: U can choose to get rooms in the back if you prefer a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sindhurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    214
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
493
134
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Property, public areas and guest room were all well maintained and did not show wear due to age. Not sure how old this property is.

Housekeeping, breakfast and front desk services were all up to par.

NOTE: If you stay at Residence Inn's often and are used to a full range (including oven), not at this location. All studios / one bedroom have only cook top burners. NO oven. Ovens are only in the 2 bedroom units.

Very convenient to Port Canaveral. Less than 5 minute drive.

Also, some of the new RI's have ultra modern furniture which I find totally impractical and uncomfortable after a long day of work or sightseeing. This has normal furnishings with a comfortable couch that you can fully lay down on and watch a movie from.

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom unit if you MUST have an oven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My family of three stayed here for two nights prior to a Disney Cruise. We were upgraded upon check in to a large, extremely clean two bedroom suite. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast (and those that tended it) was a great addition to a very reasonably priced stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days from Nov 17 - Nov 22. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I was in town for a wedding. Most of the OTHER wedding guests stayed at the Radisson at the port and Country INN next door. But I chose to stay at the Residence inn. There was no comparison to the quality and cleanliness compared to the other 2 hotels. Family and Friends who visited me in my room wished they had stayed at the Residence Inn instead.

Not much to do in Cape Canaveral the time I visited. There are quite a few restaurants near by, but we ate at Kelsy's Pizzeria mostly (make a right when getting out of the hotel parking lot) it was not bad at all, and the service was great.

As usual, a great stay at the Residence INN by Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blasphemystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise and we were blown away at the value and the amenities available at this location. The hotel was directly next door to our rental car location so that was extremely helpful while returning our car the next morning. The staff was helpful and friendly and the bar/fire pit was a great place to hang out at night. The location felt very safe and was very close to the Cocoa beach pier. The room was spacious and clean!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tristanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a Disney Cruise. Check in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. The bedrooms were huge and each had its own bathroom. Small kitchen and living area were very nicely appointed. We ordered pizza delivery, and the dishes and utensils were handy. The free breakfast buffet had a large offering. However, the breakfast area was extremely crowded. We had to take our plates back to our room. We parked at the hotel during our cruise and took a paid shuttle to and from the port. The parking lot was well lit and seemed very safe. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Two-bedroom suites are perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Picked this hotel from other cruise travelers reviews on Trip Advisor. Stayed here the night before our cruise. It was going to cost $5 per day to leave car in hotel lot plus fee to take shuttle to cruise terminal. Hotel clerk let me know I could park my car for free at car rental lot (National/Enterprise) for free and they would take us to cruise terminal for free. Was very convenient and saved us a ton of money.
Hotel was clean, updated, and good breakfast. Would definitely stay again if we do a cruise out of Port Canaveral again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing