We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for your pre-cruise stay or trip to Kennedy Space Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel for your pre-cruise stay or trip to Kennedy Space Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed for 2 days prior to our Disney Dream cruise. Allowed us to make the 30 minute drive to Kennedy Space Center as long as we were in the area. The hotel has pre-printed directions to get you from A to B since KSS is not on most GPS's.

We paid more for this Residence Inn than some we have stayed in, but the staff here raised the bar on service, cleanliness, and accomodation and we did not mind having to compensate the Marriott company a little extra.

The front desk staff treat you like old friends, even though they know you are just passing through and the hotel is VERY clean for a six year old property. We thought it was brand new when we saw our room.

It's 5 minutes to the cruise terminals and a short drive to many restaurants, including the Burger King sharing the parking lot.

Always a fan of free wi-fi and the "Manager's Cocktail Hour" was great. Cheese, cookies,veggies, and wine on one night and a patio hotdog bbq on the second night. It's real easy to like this team and this property!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesplatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    212
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
488
133
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here 2 days before a cruise. The room was awesome. Very clean. I cannot say enough fabulous things about it. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was not continental. Chef cooked and delicious. Lots of choices. The open fire pit outside was my favorite, and they had a gas grill you could use if you chose to. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Great price for what you get, and Cocoa Beach Pier right down the street. Lots to do in the area for all ages. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvtraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed prior to our recent cruise. We had a two bedroom suite. Very nice and worked out great. A liitle pricey but so convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBell419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

the hotel was very clean, with fast checkin , our whole family loved the stay and the space in the room. the pull out sofa bed was flat and extremly uncomfortable but i"ve rarely found a place where it was. the staff was very attentive. the market was well stocked, and the information center was packed with tips and information, the hotel did say they had transportation to port canaveral to leave on our cruise ship but we were asked to pay at the time of departure, which was $24 for $ adults. they did allow us to leave our vehicle there over our & day cruise and it was safe and protected while we were gone. overall i would stay here again, and the outdoor bar was clean and the pool was never packed

Room Tip: avoid doors close to exit, the halls are narrow and you will often catch yourself in a waiting game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missangelakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I took our three grandchildren to the Space Center and we stayed at Residence Inn. We had a two bedroom suite. The rooms were great and the kitchen set up met all our needs. The only thing I felt needed to be addressed was the foldout bed. They just needed a new mattress and I left the front desk feedback on that. It was plenty adequate for the two seven year olds but an adult would have been uncomfortable. They have a great breakfast bar and with three kids it saved us a lot. In the evening we enjoyed the pool. Plenty big for us all. Had a great time. The beds were very comfortable and clean up to date bedding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with a family. Rates are reasonable with the free breakfast bar. I love that all doors are secure and require a card to enter and leave any area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Booked two rooms on the back of the recommendations on tripadvisor. Not disappointed as we had a great few days at the beginning of our vacation and enjoyed the pool and the staff who were so helpful and so friendly.

Would recommend as a base for touring space coast but don't forget some of the fantastic wildlife you can visit on various boat tours round the lagoon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom suite that was immaculate and spacious (It seemed larger than the first floor of my house, and definitely larger than many apartments!) Service was efficient and friendly all-around. The included breakfast was delicious (although crowded on the weekend, so get there early) The extremely helpful front desk staff directed us to wonderful restaurants and points of interest in the area. We enjoyed the pool area and general outdoor space. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, and we will surely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank D0nnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing