We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great courses and LOVED the time with Safari Todd!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golf-N-Gator

Golf-N-Gator
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great courses and LOVED the time with Safari Todd!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a grand time at this mini golf! The staff was great, the greens well kept, regulation size holes, no tears/wears in the turf and landscaping well maintained. There were some easier holes but some were quite challenging with undulations and obstacles. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the education and clear passion Todd has for his animals! He told us clearly how to hold the 2 yr old gator to allow him to feel secure and brought out other reptiles to teach and share. Clearly, he was no nonsense with children who were rowdy or escalating around the animals--so perhaps that is where the previous statements were coming from. Todd hosts for FREE the school programs they are invited to come to and the pictures are amazing of children learning about these creatures! The price was the same as we paid at a run down course where I got 5 holes in one and this one was SO far above in quality it was worth the drive!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank zoe1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    71
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our two teenage kids had a blast at this place. They loved the part where you could feed the alligators! (Even though they were just "babies", they said the alligators were very cool). Definitely make this one of your family stops when you are in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldenMom80525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over priced golf”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Needing a get-a-way from the beach, my family and I stopped in at Golf n Gator for a little putt putt fun. At over $10 per person we expected some challenging holes. The course was basic at best, bordering on boring. After golf we stopped by to see "Safari Todd" and his reptiles. This type of side show needs to be banned. Todd produced a baby gator with its mouth banded shut and once we told him we didn't want to pay additional money to have our picture taken, he turned down right RUDE!!
Saying they promote conservation is a sham and a money making scheme. Avoid this place all together. Would not recommend or return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TONY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced Golf Promotes Animal Abuse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

While on vacation with my
family we decided to put put at golf -n- gator. At nearly 15 dollars a person, we chose to do the tougher of the 2 courses which was honestly way too simplistic in nature. There were barely any tough obstacles and the ones that were there were
dangerous (my daughter stubbed her toe pretty hard on one of the rocks). The young lady working inside the facility
was very nice and helpful, way too nice to be working at such a disgraceful place. When we were done with the uneventful
course and went to see the alligators at the end of the with "Safari Todd" my 18 year old daughter who is an animal lover was horrified to find out the gators mouths were taped shut. In her own words she thought it was cruel and
promoted animal abuse in a
place that claimed to work toward gator conservation. Safari Todd was fairly friendly and almost inappropriate toward
my wife and daughter until he figured out we weren't going to pay the $10 to get our daughters picture taken with the
animals. He then proceeded to be down right hateful at one point telling us not to pet the gators head because "we
wouldn't want someone poking our eyes out" while he had the gators mouth clamped shut while it squirmed and eventually peed on him. In summation, don't waste your time or money.
The experience isn't something immaculate and safari Todd in my opinion is an animal abusing pig.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kprinceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lets you hold gators, scorpians, snakes and tarantulas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Todd is amazing and actually takes care of his attractions and customers. Everyone that works there is super nice and very knowledgeable. I came back twice I loved it so much. He makes cool magnets that is made of a picture of you holding the animals. Very memorable and affordable souvenir. Don't even get me started with the gold coarse.... its is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Real plants, flowers, huge gold fish and Koi. A lot of fun, he also has other cool souvenirs. He smart because he made his attraction fun for adults and kids. The owner even donates his time free of charge to classrooms to educate about Florida's wildlife and teach them how wild animals are fascinating but need to take caution and respect nature.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank snekl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf-N-Gator also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Golf-N-Gator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing