We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice decor great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon - CLOSED

Saigon
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice decor great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Nicer than expected. Great service family run. Food was wonderful
Better than the Thai Thai across the street. They have Coke fountain drinks!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank LusciousLady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soooooo good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were so happy with our visit to Saigon. We left Ron Jon Resort to go find something to eat the night before our cruise. We were all looking around as I was driving down the road...I saw a sign that said sushi and pulled in. Not the most appealing restaurant from the outside, but very nice inside.

Between 5 of us we ordered sushi, thai and vietnamese. We were all so impressed with the quality of the food and service. We have a 9 year old that ordered the pho and absolutely loved it.

We have another cruise scheduled in January and we will be back. I'm pretty sure this will be our best meal of the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PlantCityFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
245 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

when we first check this restaurant out, it didnt seem very appealing , a thai/ vietnamese restaurant on a car park, looking like a diner....I wasnt keen. But after reading all the reviews on TA we decided to give it a go....and as always reviews were right ;) the place inside is very nice, the staff were friendly and the food excellent. If anything there is far too many dishes to choose from on the menu so it can be a bit overwhelming !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Thai/Vietnamese I've Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I had to download this app so I could rate Saigon! My wife and I are passing through while taking a cruise. This was an absolutely amazing meal!

My wife had a seafood dish served in a pineapple. She said it was fabulous. I has the Vietnamese cashew stir fry. It was stellar. Fresh produce and an amazing sauce brought it all together.

I just wish we had discovered this place before the cruise so we could have returned afterwards. :)

Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A touch of Southeast Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I am enjoying my second visit to this very clean restaurant. This time I returned with my wife who is enjoying their Crunchy Roll. The surrounding are what you might expect in old Saigon and there is soft Asian music in the background. The menu is a combination of Thai and Viet with a nice selection of Sushi. The plates are presented beautifully and the portions are ample. The server who may be the owner is attentive and very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing