We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pools Great Place but No Breakfast & No Coffee.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2006

Had a great time at the resort. The pools are great! I have a 2 year old who spent the day in the baby pool. She had a blast. The food is pretty good but no coffee/breakfast available in the morning STINKS. I had to sneak into the sales office to get a little cup.

Even a coffee cart w/muffins would have worked. I would have happily paid a fortune for a cup at that point.

Yes, there was a full kitchen w/coffee maker in the room but it took me a day to find a 7/11 to buy coffee, sugar, milk, bread etc... The word resort to me indicates full service. This is NOT full service. No coffee/brakfast means not full service to me.

It is a great place just be prepared and go to the grocery store before you come here. You will have fun.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Babymakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,114 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kettering, Ohio
322
Reviewed January 30, 2006

We picked this resort to stay at while we were in the area to get married and go on a Disney Cruise. It was all that we expected and more.

The lobby when you walk in is beautiful. You really do feel like you are in paradise. We arrived early and were told that we could use the amenities until our room was ready.

We had lunch at the restaurant - which is fabulous. We had planned to have our wedding reception dinner at another place - but after having lunch there decided to change. The staff was extra curious. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was great. By the time we were done with that, the room was ready.

The room was great. It was much bigger then we expected. We had a two bedroom. We could have easily fit double the people that we had in there. We had two balconies overlooking the pool. It was clean. It was well decorated. The furniture was comfortable. Everything you would need was in the room.

Entertainment was plentiful. I only wish we had more time to enjoy it. The kid's indoor play area, movies, and video game room was great for when it rained outside. When the sun came out - the pool, waterslide, and lazy river were wonderful. The hot tub was wonderful in the evening (or anytime). I loved that even if other people were in the hot tub it was situated that you could still have some privacy. It was all well cleaned and maintained.

There was frequently something going on in the lobby. Our daughter loved the animals there were brought in. The balloon man would show up.

The only complaint I have is how far away you have to go for towel exchanges. Once you figure it out - it's pretty easy. But plan to get lost the first time.

We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

We live in Orlando and had family in town so we decided to try this resort for a couple of days. Typically we stay at the Resort at Cocoa Beach. When we checked into our room the toilet was not clean in one of the rooms...very obvious too. We were also not impressed with the condition of the room...this resort is new...it certainly did not look it an inexpensive materials were used in the rooms. The carpert already looked like it needed to be replaced. The beach was less than a mile away but still a distance considering the price of our 2/2 bath accomodations. The housekeeping service did not take care of our room during our stay and we were told that this service only was included if you were staying an entire week. Again, what do you expect for almost $300 a night...pppllleeasseee! When we were checking out a family from Illinois was trying to check in and they told them it was full, even though they had reservations...yikes! They were upset and I can absolutely see the reason.

Best Regards and happy traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RWNewcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 23, 2006

Guest satisfaction is an important component of our success. As noted in past Trip Advisor comments our guest satisfaction is very high. What you experienced regarding room maintenance is not acceptable and we have taken corrective actions to rectify the matters you experienced.

The Resort has procedures in place to repair or replace any in room items that show excessive wear. We inspect all of our rooms on a regular basis and schedule worn items for replacement, including carpet. We have two major buildings within the Resort. One building is on the ocean and the other is located adjacent to the Resort’s water park. For the convenience of our guests we provide a complimentary shuttle which transports guests between the buildings and the beach throughout the day.

Our one and two bedroom condominium styled villas include a full kitchen, separate living room, balcony, washer and dryer, and a full complement of dishes and cookware. Guests, who stay for 7 days or more, receive a midweek housekeeping service. Guests who stay for less than 7 days may purchase daily housekeeping service for a minimal charge.

We honor all reservations and are unaware of any situation where this policy has not been applied. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Resort’s amenities, restaurant and activities program and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

We stayed for a week at the Ron Jon and only arrived home yesterday!
The hotel lobby does smell like lemons and is very Carribean! Check in staff-so so-we were offered a room with a view of the parking lot-Beware of those rooms! We declined and were quickly offered a pool view room.... Our one bedroom condo was very spacious and fairly clean. The rug in the living room is wearing around the tile and the couch was ripped, The two large Cuban Cigars remained on the rooftop outside of our balconey as well as a large bandaid that was stuck to the tiles by one of the steps into the pool for a week-probably still there. Even a hard rain did not clear the gooey feeling one had while walking about the pool in bare feet-Bring sandals to wear when out of the pool. The beach is dirty-washed up seaweed full of bottles, shoes, sunglasses etc.....
BAck to the room-they keep plates and glassware in a large cupboard beside the kitchen, and in this cupboard are also housed the broom-found this a bit gross. the good things-beds are fantastic, the kitchen is huge and well stocked. there are only showers in the one bedroom but it is a great shower!
The restaurant serves great food and there is also a 10% off coupon available at Ron Jon's store in Cocoa. They have recently been granted a 4.5 palm out of 5 by the local paper and I would agree. Allen the bartender is a great guy. He deserves a medal for handling two very intoxictated men on two separate days. One drunk decided it would be fun to stumble and twirl from the bar to the pool and dangle his young screaming son over the pool.
The activities coordinators need a fire lit under them-at least the two at the begining of the week. the music about the pool is lovely and so is the duo who sing from 12-3 everyday. After 7 days though I had had it with the duo's repetetive songs-ugh!
We tried Grills a local seafood restaurant in the cove part of the port-great fresh fish with the locals.
For the most part we enjoyed ron Jon and all of the ammenities listed, will we go back-not sure if this is a resort that really lives up to the quality as stated in other reviews. We are seasoned travellers and we do not expect a palace-there was something about the resort-maybe the fact that the resort seems to be getting dirty and aging quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank floridabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 6, 2005

We thank you and all respondents to Trip Advisor. We use this feedback in constructive ways to improve our Resort. We were pleased that our staff was responsive to your request for a different villa assignment and you found that villa comfortable and enjoyable. We have villas which do not face the pool. These villas are often requested due to their views of Port Canaveral activity, including the coming and going of Cruise Ships, and they have a commanding view of shuttle and rocket launches from the Kennedy Space Center.

We are happy to hear that you loved our beds and our on site restaurant among other aspects of our Resort. We are very particular about our Resort cleanliness and have reminded our staff to make sure any careless debris is removed from the roof areas. We have inspected the pool area and have not detected any current problems. We send staff to maintain the beach front daily. Apparently, the ocean decided to toss some debris upon our beach at a time when our staff was not present.

We hope you will return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2005

We stayed one night at this resort pre Disney Cruise. We arrived around 1pm, and our room wasn't quite ready yet, but we checked in and were free to use the pools until we could check in. They called me on my cell phone when the room was ready. Our 2 bdroom condo was absolutely gorgeous! Very clean and beautifully decorated. My parents stayed in the master bedroom that had a jetted tub and their own balcony overlooking the pools. We had the bedroom with 2 beds for us and our kids.

We swam all day and into the early evening. My 3 year old son loved the zero entry water plan area! He had sooo much fun. Unfortunately, around 1:30am I heard him suddenly throw up. He threw up alot! I don't know if it was something from the pool or if he caught something just before we flew down and it finally hit then, but it was massive. I gave him a bath while my husband called the front desk. They quickly got us new bed linens so we were able to get him back to sleep after his bath. Also, my daughter accidentally broke a glass. We reported it, but they did not charge us for it.

My only complaints are that they should have some complimentary coffee in the units. Who wants to go buy coffee? They should also have some plastic glasses so as to eliminate young kids from breaking them. And, I'd recommend more luggage carts or something. On the morning of our checkout, not one cart was available from 8-10am. I think that other people staying there were letting them sit idle in their rooms or something because I find it hard to believe not one would be returned in 2 hours. But other than these few things, the condos were fabulous and we'd definitely stay there when/if we go back to Cape Canaveral. And, we were not asked to sit through any sort of timeshare presentation so that was great!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank vossjemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

Written by Paige, 13 years old.

Wow! This place is b-e-a-utiful! I arrived at Ron Jon Resort with my family and friends. First thing you notice, a tall water fountain right in the middle of the lobby. Tropical and pinapple scents fill the entire hotel. Our room was spectacular. Spacious and clean even between the cracks! The pool is huge and no matter how many people in it, it's always NEVER crowded. The hot tub has three diffrent sections so that you could have your own little conversation with your family. For kids, this is a treat! There is a huge waterpark right outside your window. Compleate with tall slide, kiddy area, and a lazy river! This place is perfect for any ages! Everyday there is a new activity planned from hair braiding, sandoller painting, even scuba lessons for an affodable price on the hotel grounds! Inside there is a movie theater with a giant screen so you can have the comfort of a night out, without starting the car. If you want to have a delicious dinner and don't feel like cooking. Don't worry! The Ron Jon Resort's in-hotel-restraunt has food that you'll wanna save room for desert! The Kid's Place is great for even preteens who still wanna have some childlike fun. With colored slides, ball pit, and a clown who makes balloon things such as SpiderMan! He's very talented. The miniture put-put golfing still keeps the tropical theme with surf boards by the hole! The ocean is just a quick 30 second shuttle ride unless if your at the ocean side building, you just take 5 steps outside. I'm telling you do NOT pass up this place! You'll never want to leave, but will wanna return! =]

[ I wish i could rate it even MORE than 5 stars! ]

17  Thank summatimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
119
Reviewed September 13, 2005

This was the perfect spot for the late summer family swim vacation that we wanted.

The grounds and amenities and activities at the resort are great. There is a nice large swimming pool with a waterfall, a lazy river, a baby pool full of fountains, a 50 foot waterslide, and a hot tub. Clearly something for everyone and believe me that everything (except maybe the hot tub) was well used. Our 10-year old loved the waterslide. Our 5-year old loved the lazy river. Our 2-year old loved the baby pool. And everyone loved the main pool and the waterfall. There is even live music (family friendly)right next to the pool during the lunch hour.

The beach was great as well. The water was so warm and the waves were
gentle, but big enough for some boogie boarding. The sand was fine and clean. It was perfect.

The restaurant at the resort had great food, including a number of VERY kid friendly items (both in price and product). In fact, this place was a kid paradise. Miniature golf on site, free movies running all day in a little theater on the grounds, a huge free indoor climbing gym, activities like face painting, crafts, treasure hunts, and animal shows - all on site!! This is really a very family oriented place and we appreciated that. There was far more offered than we even had time to take advantage of.

We stayed in a two bedroom condo in the main building. The condo was spacious and clean and comfortable and well decorated and a pleasure to spend time in. We had a nice view overlooking the pool, with the ocean on the horizon and a view of the cruise ships coming to and leaving port. Very nice. It was a short walk (or free tram ride) to the beach and smaller each building. The tram runs pretty constantly all day.

We had a pretty good routine going. Breakfast and play in the A.M. in the condo, then down to the pool for a couple of hours. Then lunch and a nap for the 2-year old while the rest of us read or napped or watched a DVD in the player that is provided. In the afternoon, we would go down to the beach and play in the ocean. Then back for clean up, out to dinner or exploring in the Cocoa Beach area, etc.

We took one boat ride along the river that was very nice. We went into Orlando for Disney World one day (and that was enough). We had no rain until the last day. We had a couple of awesome lightning storms at night (and one during the last day).

The Ron Jon shop in nearby Cocoa Beach was quite fun. Open 24 hours with every bit of beach wear and accessories you could want. It is boasted as one of the largest in the country and I believe it. I even went there from midnight to 2am one night after everyone was asleep so I could poke around unencumbered.

Highly recommended for families looking for a swim vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2406 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $157 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing