We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I went there with my family and they all had a great time. The staff tried to help with anything you asked for. The room was clean and nice. We had a two bedroom overlooking the pool. At night it was real pretty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearl102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    296
    126
    66
    55
See reviews for
583
152
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this property 3 years ago when it was called Ron Jon's and returned a couple of weeks ago under its new name, Holiday Inn Club Vacations. A fantastic vacation with my children and grandchildren. I read some reviews stating the lazy river and pool could have been cleaner, but honestly, I never saw those issues. The staff could not have been more helpful, everyone was friendly and very nice. I had one issue with the dryer in my oceanfront unit, and maintenance was there within 10 minutes. The food and service at the poolside grill was delicious as well, and great to enjoy the food and beverages as we listened to the poolside band. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: If you like to sit on your balcony and watch the sunset over the ocean, you must be on the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kschobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall we had a nice 4 days at this resort. We had a 2 bedroom villa and it was nice and spacious. The kids had a fun time at the pool and beach.

But a few items could use some attention...
The staff needs some training, not sure if they were new but I asked a few questions at front desk and they didn't know the answer. It was a basic question regarding the use of the lockers. Check-in took longer than it should.

The kids playroom had a horrible smell of musty pee & I wouldn't let my kids back in there because I couldn't stand the smell. It needs a lot of bleach and air fresheners.

The kiddie pool & lazy river closes at 5 which is too early, after 5 my 2 year old had no place to play in the water.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Karyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Karyn P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Area
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We chose this property as an option from staying typically at all inclusive properties in Jamaica and/or Mexico. We booked while it was still Ron Jon's - a 2 bedroom ocean front room. The room was not ready by 4 (as promised) but we did get a call about 4:30 - and we were fine to use the swimming pool until the room was ready. I had thought that we booked a unit with the 'double' patio - but I was told that owners get first pick of units - and they always take those first. No problem - our was fine. Our room was on the 5th floor - and honestly - I don't believe that you would see the ocean if you stayed on the first 2 floors.

The unit was VERY clean upon our arrival - and the Wednesday 'tidy service' brought our unit to spic and span again (loved the smell of CLEAN)!

The unit was well stocked with kitchen items like pots, dishes, utensils. We didn't realize that the ice maker in the refrigerator worked - so we bought a large bag of ice for the week.

It would have been nice to have a pool of some sort for the ocean front rooms. We ended up just driving to the main building and back every time we wanted to use the pool.

LOVED the live music thurs - sun but otherwise, kind of quiet around the pool area. Some places you could hear music - maybe just need to be near the speakers.

Silly to close the slide and lazy river by like 6pm. We thought that whole pool area was busier in the evenings that during the day.

The beach 'towels' - if you want to use an actual beach towel - bring it from home. We used the small white ones provided by the property - and just washed them every night when we came in for the night. There is a towel exchange option - but this was just easier.

If you are in the ocean front rooms - you have a view of watching the ships come in and out of port. Very cool - you are also right next to a camp ground - not a problem at all though.

When we were there - you could not use your room key to charge purchases in the bar, restaurant or gift shop. That would have been a bonus - to not have to carry cash or a credit card.

The property was clean - the pool area lovely - the grocery store is not close (that we saw). That would have been nice - it was just a little drive away (maybe 3-5 miles)?

There really is nothing to complain about - it was exactly as represented online.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the oceanfront - but with young children it may be more convenient to be in the pool buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I loved this place, it had a great mix for the kids and the adults we had with us. We stayed in a suite that had a kitchen, laundry and balcony, it had more than enough room for 3 adults and 1 child. They have a little store in the lobby that you can buy food to cook with, the room comes with all the eating utensils that you need. The prices were not too bad considering if you don't know your way around there to go looking for cheaper food. They have a trolley service that will take you down to the beach and drop you off at their beach view resort, it takes about 2 minutes from there to get to the beach. The play area for the kids is great, they have a movie theater, games, and a swim play area, we were not lacking much to do. The staff was really nice too, if you get there before check in they will lock up your luggage for you so you can go about on the cape or visit the Kennedy Space Center without worrying about your luggage in the car. It is by the port so your views are a little limited, but if you like looking at all the cruise ships you should be happy/. I didn't mind because it is kinda hidden away from the overcrowded areas in Florida, so if you want a place you can walk to some nightlife this wouldn't be the one. It is a little pricey but I think you get a whole lot for it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_Silvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have already written a few reviews on this resort when it was still Ron Jon Cape Caribe. We made our reservation before the ownership change. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I was not sure what to expect with the new ownership and if they would keep with the little things that the kids loved. The staff was very nice and our check-in went quickly. The only issues we had - 1) our key cards didn't work so we had to come back down to get them reset and 2) we had to go to an entirely different counter to get our parking pass.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room. It was spotless and fully stocked. The kids loved the easy access to the beach and the waterpark.

Ron Jon's has kept the sundry shop and restaurant and they are still worth a visit even just for drinks and last minute beach wear.

We only got one request and it was a polite invitation to listen to the timeshare info. It was just a message left on our phone so nobody chased us down.

So what is better? I thought the efficiency of the staff and the cleanliness of the grounds was better. This continues to be one of our favorite getaways. I hope Holiday Inn takes good care of the resort and makes it better since it really has a lot of promise.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kodiaktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
461 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights pre-cruise. First night a/c was broken in our unit. They had to call in for repairs. Couldn't be fixed that night so they moved all of us to a new unit just over night. Was a pain to move rooms at 10:30 at night with two kids. Also, staff was out watching fireworks instead of watching front desk. So then we had to wait for the room key and get everything straightened out after the maintenance man let us know of the situation. Once straightened out things improved. We gathered our stuff the next morning and headed our for the day and came back to a brand new a/c unit on July 4! Staff only discussed time share talk once on check in. There was no pressure when we said no thanks. Slide and lazy river close at 5. Could be better hours. We would stay again though.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Shorewood Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2406 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing