We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great pool water park - ok studio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pool water park - ok studio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ron Jon is really an RCI time share that rents its extra availability. Ron Jon boasts a great pool, lazy river and slide. Very clean and nicely done. Around the pool area it felt like we were on a cruise without leaving land.

But our king studio was small and filled with the smell of that room deodorizer we all know from other hotels. The staff was very nice. It would have been nice if the restaurant was open for breakfast.

I don't think it is worth the up-charge from other hotels with pools in the area.

Room Tip: King studio is tight but ok for two. If you plan to use the pull-out bed it's a squeeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjtCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    277
    119
    63
    53
See reviews for
533
141
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have been to Cocoa Beach a few times and was never really impressed. Somewhat of a tired but cute little beach town. Now that I have found Ron Jon's I have a new take on staying in Cocoa Beach. In fact, I've now sworn to never stay in Orlando again - which I feel is too crowded and full of restaurants you can't get into without an hour wait and elbow to elbow theme park patrons. Ron Jon's is only 45 minutes from the airport and an hour from theme parks so its feasible to solely stay there. As a bonus you get the beach. And it's adjacent to the port so really perfect if you are cruising. I have teenage daughters so when you consider getting a timeshare type property with space and a kitchen compared to having to get two hotel rooms, there is no question. And what a fun resort. Huge water slide and lazy river (which even adults enjoy!), as well as restaurant, pool bar, movie theater, indoor play area for kids, free mini golf,... Great resort. And you can even get a chair by the pool. Imagine that! Stayed at tripadvisor top rated Floridays in Orlando prior to moving to Cocoa Beach and it was a nightmare! Forget trying to go by that pool!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JensOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I transferred some of our RCI points from an Orlando resort for the week of April 6th to April 13th. It's a very easy drive from the orlando airport and we decided to upgrade from a poolside building studio room to an oceanfront villa....the room was great! 2 bedroom 2 bath full kitchen, dining area and living room with washer and dryer....and most of all a balcony with a gorgeous view. It was just my husband and I and we have no children but we enjoyed every minute of it....relaxing....not to crowded always found a spot to relax at the pool the employees were attentive and accomodating and the weather was perfect 80's breezy and a fluffy cloud here and there....Everything was clean and available in the villa and made us feel right at home. We were centrally located for the things we enjoyed doing which was walking the beach which had silky soft fine beautiful white sand...warm water and very clean....we found several popular local spots to hang out and watch the ships come and go on the port and relaxed...I highly recommend this trip to any and all ages as there is plenty to do for young and old alike....I was so impressed at the location ammenities and options we bought and oceanfront timeshare with them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKAV32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear JKAV32 - thank you for the great review. It means so much when people take time out of their busy lives to let us know that we're doing a good job! We would also like to welcome you to the Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort family! Congratulations and thanks again! We wish you many happy vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Ron Jon Cape Caribe is a nice property. It is a timeshare complex. So, you get all the amenties and hassel that entails. Probably the biggest draw back is the 10am check out time which is NOT flexible. The resort is not on the beach, but it's no more than 15 minutes walk to a nice public beach where you can rent umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards and surf boards at very reasonable cost. The resort also has a great pool area with a lazy river and water slides. The villas are clean and reasonably modern with full kitchens and balconies. I don't think many of the rooms have a view of the ocean, but they have screens and are nice in the evening. They also have a small movie theater, a minature golf course and a game room. The property has an outstaning staff who was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great review. While the main building is not directly on the beach, we do have an ocean building with oceanfront and oceanside villas that is on the beach. We have a tram that runs constantly between the main building and the beach all day long. Please consider us for your next trip to the Cocoa Beach area. Return visitors receive a 10% discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great family resort with all the amenities included. We stayed on Oceanside ground floor which had its pros and cons. Steps away from the ocean but no view. We had teenagers with us and they all loved it. Pool was a great temperature and the lazy river was a perfect size. Lots of chairs available. The kids area was near the other side of the pool which looked like a mini water park. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dyane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I visited this resort with my son, daughter and grandson for a special surfing trip for my grandson's 14th birthday. The check-in was very smooth and the front desk staff very friendly, Although the resort may be geared for younger kids, we still had a great time. We spent time at the pool area, which is very clean and well kept, played minature golf, ate lunch in their grill and went to the beach for surfing (it's about a 1/2 mile walk or you can catch their golf cart shuttle which operates every 10 minutes or so). Both my daughter and grandson gave the waterslide a thumbs up and two of us were very happy with the kiosk where we could get any kind of coffee drink we wanted in the morning. Our rental was one of the two bedroom suites, everything was clean and fresh and in good working condition. It more than met our expectations and we liked it so much we're talking about a family vacation there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beamerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've been twice now, going back again in November...we love it here, our kids prefer Ron Jon over the mouse house in Orlando, believe it or not!

Staff are beyond excellent, clean, clean, clean, we always feel safe and welcome here.

The heated salt water pool, lazy river, water slide and quick access to the beach are highlights, but there is also the indoor playground, movie theater, DVD rentals, organized crafts and activities, mini putt, private balcony, fully stocked facility - just can't say enough good things about them. We're really looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Waterfront side is nice for watching cruise ships, but you get to enjoy the smells from the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mochridh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
4.6 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing