We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unit 808 Could use some updates.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Canaveral Towers Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canaveral Towers Condominiums
Save
You added Canaveral Towers Condominiums to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Providence, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unit 808 Could use some updates.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hello

First time review so will keep it to the point. My family rented from the Geoff family this summer. They owns have many units in building so we found one we thought we liked and was available.

We found the unit online via their web site. Booking was easy after a few E mails to solidify a date and negotiated a fair price, which was lower then advertised. :)

just to note, this is about our 8th time staying in the building over the years.

Arrived at the the cape and picked up the keys at a prearranged location offsite. Was easy enough, just followed their instructions.

Upon entering the unit we did notice a few things. First, it kind of smelled moldy, not to much of an issue. I mean this is Fl and if the unit was closed up for a bit, this happens.

We did have a few issues, so here they are.

-Unit did smell a bit musky.
-Unit had a Capet which was badly stained and looked dirty.
-Unit was showing its rental use age and needed some TLC
-There was NO phone service in the unit at all.
-Overall cleanness was about 7/10 we thought.
-Washer dryer supplied, but again showing age.

We contacted the owners about our concerns and they did get back to us in a days time, not to bad.

We asked about the lack of phone in the unit and was told that non of their units have phone service. For us with kids, what if you had to call 911 or something like that? Not all cell phones work in condo's with all the steal etc.

WiFi was about 5/10 as it is a shared network for the building.

Now, with all that said, yes the unit was updated, which was great. It just needed some maintenance from all the renters. As we said we have stayed in this building many times, some units have not been updated in over 10 plus years.

In the end we had a nice stay. If we had paid the listed rates, we would of wanted more of the unit.

Room Tip: Higher Floors better view. Building shaped kind of like and "L" corner units are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
40
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in unit 710 in May ,it was lovely and clean no problems.Going back to unit710 next week,so it can't be bad.the unit is three bedroom,two king rooms other room two single beds.main bedroom has own private balcony,other long balcony from living room and other king bedroom.Easy access to beach and pool.

Room Tip: You can leave your car,trolley bus stop right outside.takes you to mall change buses at Pizza Hut,ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davyboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in unit #106. We brought a dog and the first floor was real handy. Our unit was great. The living areas were all updated. The bathrooms were a little dated, but otherwise were fine. The grounds, pool area, and beach were great. Lots of good places to eat. Would recommend Grills up in The Cove. Would come and stay in the same unit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickandsue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in unit 106. Getting the key was easy and glad we didn't have to go through an office. However, my 1 year old daughter helped us see how clean the floors were from the bottom of her socks being black! No mop was available, no kitchen drying towels, half a paper towel roll, rusted can opener. We ended up buying a broom, toilet tissue, can opener, paper towels, dish towels, washing powder....... Dean offered to reimburse but I just told him he needed to come from Canada and monitor his cleaning crew. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the unit. We arrived and there were wet towels in dryer upon arrival, the white towels were very stained with black spots... One of the showers was dark in the bottom, clearly hadn't been cleaned..... we had to scrub it.... The pics were true to how the unit looked but cleanliness wasn't it... Another coincidence was after sending credit card info, there was an unauthorized purchase made at a bed, bath, and beyond in New Jersey. We live in Atlanta.... never before but a coincidence nonetheless.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EssenceAllure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! Very clean but needs updating! So close to the beach! The pool was clean and the people very friendly! Great price, we had plenty of room for our family of 4! Close to restaurants and the supermarket. Plenty of dishes and pans to cook ans eat in the condo!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently rented this unit - it was recently remodeled and was fabulous - great views of the pool and ocean - the room was very clean - parking was good - safe access to the building. highly recommend this property. It is not a hotel - it is a private condo unit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VieraGirl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

In May 2013, I stayed at Canaveral Towers Condo, which is a privately owned condo, meaning we rented from the condo unit owner themselves. The room was clean and tidy and the pool area was great to relax around. Parking was plentiful and safe and the condo is in great condition. The Beach is right there, so we were literally "on the water." There wasn't much for recreation ammenities, but we learned about a rental company in the area that delivered surfboards, bikes, chairs and umbrellas. They are what made our trip memorable. If you're staying in Cape Canaveral and need beach gear, we highly recommend www.a1afunrentals.com for your beach gear. This is an affordable stay that is quiet and away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Every room has a view. The balcony either faces east towards the beach, or south down the beach. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hatudavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#7 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaveral Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaveral Towers Condominiums

Property: Canaveral Towers Condominiums
Address: 7520 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-3079
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Canaveral Towers Condominiums Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing