We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fried oysters”

Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WE now serve BREAKFAST daily 8am - 1030am Founded in 1993, Rusty's Seafood & Oyster Bar is a restaurant, which also features an oyster bar outside on its large wood deck. The oyster bar offers steamed clams and mussels, raw or steamed oysters and fresh oysters Bernard. The restaurant s seafood items include seared ahi tuna, Maine lobster, grilled jumbo lump crab cakes, jumbo scallops and fried hand-breaded jumbo shrimp. Additional menu items are grilled, blackened or jerk chicken breast; house special sirloin; charburger; and dolphin, grouper and tuna sandwiches. Rusty's Seafood & Oyster Bar is located in Cape Canaveral, Fla.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh fried oysters”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Delicious fresh shrimp and oysters, a lively waterfront old-school eatery with lots of atmosphere and fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    392
    142
    61
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat on the water”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place has a nice varied menu and the prices are reasonable. The atmosphere is nice and the location on the water adds to it. The food was very good and the portions were more than adequate for the price. The service was very good and everyone working there was friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, but....”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great table overlooking the water. They had a guy playing guitar who was great. In their defense, we didn't sit down to dinner until almost 9:00. We shared a steamed seafood platter that must have been reheated 4x. The mussels, clams and oysters were dry, tough and tasteless.

Helpful?
Thank Cathywp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“we were recommend this place, and we'd recommend it !”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Right in the port it's sits alongside about 3 other restaurants. Nice ambiance looking over the waterway. We went in the evening and enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the live music awaiting our food. No disappointments, food was great, service was good and cocktails very nice ! Not a bad price either. Just a shame we were 'too early to see the manatees' - they apparently only come when it turns colder ... boo ! :(

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Buffet-Early Birds”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Local hangout, great buffet at lunch time. Excellent service and super friendly employees. Ask for Michelle. Heavy pour for drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing