We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Seafood Place Will Be Back Again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar

Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WE now serve BREAKFAST daily 7am - 1045am Founded in 1993, Rusty's Seafood & Oyster Bar is a restaurant, which also features an oyster bar outside on its large wood deck. The oyster bar offers steamed clams and mussels, raw or steamed oysters and fresh oysters Bernard. The restaurant s seafood items include seared ahi tuna, Maine lobster, grilled jumbo lump crab cakes, jumbo scallops and fried hand-breaded jumbo shrimp. Additional menu items are grilled, blackened or jerk chicken breast; house special sirloin; charburger; and dolphin, grouper and tuna sandwiches. Rusty's Seafood & Oyster Bar is located in Cape Canaveral, Fla.
Crown Point, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Place Will Be Back Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were going out on the Carnival Dream, so we stayed in Cocoa Beach Area the night before the cruise. We looked up places to eat at and found Rusty's, review were good, so we all went for dinner, it was fabulous, casual and freindly. The oysters were to die for! We have told others about this place when they are down in that area. We are looking forward to another cruise and RUSTY"S!

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    377
    137
    57
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Absolutely terrific visit, food and service were wonderful. I took my daughter and her beau on a Sunday afternoon. We sat outside (the fact that it was overcast made that possible!) My daughter (not a seafood fan) had a jerked chicken sandwich, that was in her words "incredible". When dining out, I often order the crab cake...mostly so I can complain about the ratio of crab to filler....no complaints here!! Delicious, well seasoned, and nicely prepared. The young man had a basket of clam strips...and was impressed (and THIS guys is hard to impress when it comes to seafood!) All in all, a delightful visit, plus we saw manatee's in the harbour, a Disney cruise depart, and a couple of dolphins playing nearby.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Right on the water so you can watch the dolphins swim, wave at the Cruise ships passing by and have a great meal at a very reasonable price. The oysters and the seafood are fresh and wonderfully prepared. Service is average but the views the food and the price make it a definite stop. I go everytime I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gs_and_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice outside seating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good fresh food, our party of 10 was not an issue for the staff. The drinks were cold and were swiftly replenished.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SirTravel0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, Fresh Fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We'll be back. Came here on a Sun. night and while the service was a little slow, the food was good and there was a guy singing great songs (wish I knew his name). We had the crab/artichoke appetizer because we were starving. It was really good, not the best I've had, but I would get it again. We also both got fish sandwiches, great fresh fish. The fries were good too (maybe homemade?).

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caymantiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Rusty's Seafood and Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing