We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cape Canaveral
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good day on the ship

We did the am cruise so that we could still do errands when we got back in the afternoon. We all... read more

Reviewed yesterday
src1962
,
Orange City, Florida
It is not just the casino

Choose a nice warm day for you cruise, enjoy the entertainment going out to the limit and on the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
paulsG3673XX
,
Lewiston, Maine
Read all 1,380 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Canaveral
from $134.99
More Info
from $55.34
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveler rating
574
342
233
92
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
342
233
92
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks slot machines non smoking table games free play evening cruise international waters players club live entertainment top deck drink tickets dance floor motion sickness sports book saturday night sports bar fun night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

So the Skipper and Gilligan planned a three hour tour that turned into a three TV season ordeal. The Victory Casino seems like that too. Five hour ordeal that was two hours too long.

Things that sucked:

Assigned a 10:30 am buffet reservation; we ate breakfast only 90 min earlier.
Few places to sit on the upper deck. About 50 outside chairs for 200+ passengers.
Drinks served in plastic cups.
Buffet food was slop. Should have gone a al carte as that food looked better.
Trying to redeem the $10 in free slot play required 3 of 4 trips to guest services
Unless you're sitting at a slot machine there are way too few places to sit on the ship.
So much 2nd hand smoke!
Disorderly disembarking process.

Things that didn't suck:

Departed on time (though we returned late)
Weather was nice.
Weather was nice

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Stremma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victory_Casino, Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Stremma,

Thank you for sailing with us and for taking the time to post a review. We were disappointed to see you had so many issues during your short time with us, and I would like to address some of your concerns.
Our ship sails twice a day, and our sailing times are posted on our website. We’re sorry to read that you felt this was too long, as most of our guests enjoy the amount of time we are out.
We also regret that you found your dining time to be too early. The times are assigned in the order that guests arrive. We ask that if you are not happy with the time you receive, to speak with our dining room host, and if it is possible, we will be glad to give you a later time. Unfortunately, if you sailed with us on a busier day, we may not have been able to accommodate your request as we do need to serve all of our guests in a very limited time.
We do use plastic cups as opposed to glass; we are a ship that is in motion, and drinks do get spilled or dropped, so we use plastic to protect our guests.
We have shared your comments regarding the seating with our Captain, and we are happy to report we are in the process of adding more seating to our outside deck.
Decks 1 and 4 are entirely non-smoking. We do allow smoking on Decks 2 and 3; however, you will notice state of the art filtration systems onboard the ship to help with the effects of smoking. We also have non-smoking cruises during the month. Check our website or Facebook page for details.
To make your disembarkation much more enjoyable, we do recommend that you take the opportunity to enjoy our entertainment on Deck 4, you can check out our calendar of events on our website and Facebook page. Our entertainment does perform for the last hour and it will end your next trip on the right foot!
We do have a Manager on Duty on every cruise who would have welcomed the opportunity to address these issues while you were here as we never want our guests to leave with a negative impression of us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next trip great!

The Victory Casino Cruises Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Took my eldely mother inlaw wr jad a great time. The cruise ride was relaxing the buffet was phenomenal great variety of meats and sides. The dessert table was huge of course mom loved that.She is hard to please on food said that was excellent.
The slots machines were fun the music by the band was great.
Would go again so stop by on a day watch for wind speed that day as better ride on boat was low winds i checked weather before schedule

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank heatherlN9972XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

On behalf of everyone at Victory, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and all of the compliments contained within. We are so happy to know you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had a person in our party who uses a wheelchair. The staff and facilities had a lackluster approach to accessibility needs.

The weather did not permit sailing, so we decided to hit the buffet. First we had to use the elevators to get to the appropriate level. We waited patiently while guests filed into the cabs, not considering that we would need extra space for the chair. We had to wait through 4 elevator loads (even though we were first in line) as people filed in ahead of us.

Then we arrive to the buffet line. After waiting about 10 minutes (the line was long since there was nothing else to do at the time we didn't even set eyes on the buffet room). A staff member told us there were no tables on the buffet side of the boat and he would be leading us to tables on the other side of the boat.

I explained to the staff member that one of our party members would have to struggle to navigate through the obstacle course between the two locations. I asked him if any tables existed at all on the buffet side ( Figured I may be able to find a at least one group of people with some basic level of empathy that would allow us to take over a better located table for our needs since the staff didn't seem to be concerned). He told me no tables existed on that side.

As we are moving to the other side of the boat, both guest and STAFF MEMBERS were walking over our wheelchair bound friend as if she didn't exist. She had to stop every few feet as people cut in front of her and stood in the way (again, this behavior was exhibited by staff as well as guests).

The tables were all so close together that we had to move items and ask people to move to get to the table that the staff member was leading us to. He made no attempt to make this process easier.

Then he sits us at a table that was too small to comfortably accommodate a wheelchair plus four additional people comfortably. None of the open tables on that side of the boat were well suited for wheelchairs.

After rearranging everything to make room for our friend we made our way back to the other side of the boat, where there were OPEN tables far more suitable for our needs. There was more space between the tables and the tables were large enough to accommodate us.

Then we had to get back in line and wait another 10 minutes(essentially staring all over again in the second line (which is what we were instructed to do).

The buffet line meets at the middle where there was a table and a pillar that ended up blocking our friend in. So not she is completely boxed in by guests, the structure, and a dessert table.

We had to ask people to move so she could back out.

I spoke with what I believe was the dining manager to express my exasperation she offered to sit us at the open tables in the front, but was so dismissive of my frustration that I just walked away from her mid sentence and told her not to bother.

Before we even boarded we checked in through the handicapped line. We should have been warned that there would be no guaranteed accommodation for wheelchairs. This would have saved us the trouble of this rather upsetting experience.

After all of that, the food wasn't even good by low cost buffet standards.

What was supposed to be a fun day with friends was a complete bust that ultimately left me feeling discouraged like our friend was unwelcome.

My friend is a quiet-natured person who never wants to make a fuss about things for her sake and is unlikely to insist on accommodation. She doesn't complain, but I could tell she was feeling especially self-conscious.

I will not be returning, and I would not recommend this experience to anyone with mobility issues. Additionally, I saw no evidence that they could make suitable arrangements for service animals. Their staff is not trained for accommodation, and apparently have not been given a primer on customer service and the use of empathy.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank HJoleneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises, I would like to apologize that you had this experience. With 3 full service elevators on board, we were surprised that you had trouble getting on one. On behalf of those other guests that would not allow you to get on, we apologize. Victory Casino Cruises is 100% ADA compliant. In addition, we have a lot of guests with mobility issues and have always received positive feedback. We also allow certified service animals, and often have them on board with our guests. Our staff is fully trained on ADA requirements. We use information shared by our guests through reviews to help us understand where to focus our efforts for improvement. We will make sure that our staff is reminded to be considerate of our guests with mobility issues so that they can enjoy the cruise, with no limitations. We have a manager on duty every cruise to assist guests with anything they need. If you should join us again and experience anything less than the best service, please ask to speak to the manager on duty. Thank you.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

All the food was excellent the buffet and upstairs very friendly staff great job. We come all the time nice time on the water.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank agbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

On behalf of everyone at Victory, thank you so much for taking time to leave us this excellent review! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

First, those of us who avoid the cancer sticks need to be aware that there is NO SUCH THING AS A NON-SMOKING AREA on this ship. The dining area on deck 1 was inundated with cig. smoke that rolled in like a bad wind while we were trying to eat. There are 2 decks listed as non-smoking yet people walk thru puffing along like bad chimneys and not one thing is said to them. The so-called non-smoking areas have very limited gambling. We rarely gamble but were wanting to play roulette - NO IT IS LOCATED in cancer central. There are NO DECKS OUTSIDE FOR NON-SMOKERS TO ENJOY EITHER!! There are two sides to a ship and a back but non-smokers get nothing. As it was explained to us - there are more smokers gambling than non-smokers and that is the goal for the ship. It is possible, without creating a discomfort for the smoker gang, we know they are the most important in society, to have a side for non-smokers to go out and enjoy the view and the fresh air. We were ostracized to the 4th floor with minimal machines and no table games. We resolved ourselves with other non-smokers and sat at the bar and played a few card games. Second, warning on those groupons - drinks are free when gambling and the 2 free drink tickets are nearly worthless because only a few items can be obtained with them - no "specialty" drinks such as a margarita, or fuzzy navel. The groupon also gives an inclusive meal - that meal is very restricted to the time of the ship's choice NOT yours - meal time on Sunday was 12noon to 2pm. By the time you get off at 6-7 pm you will be starving. The food is poor at best with minimal choices. We will eat just about anything but the choices, flavors, and quality was well below our standards - cafeteria style with the smell of a dirty barroom thanks to the smokers. We suggest eating before boarding, take a meal/snack with you. There is a great place across the street - The Galley - serves Carribean food - amazing. Pick up a meat pie and put it in a purse or bag for later. The bar tendar, Heidi on the 4th floor is very friendly, gives great advice on future sailings should anyone wish to do so. She is an excellent bar tender. We are cured of ever returning. Upon disembarking we were given free passes for another trip - could not have given them away fast enough. Beware, they advertise a NON SMOKING CRUISE - IT IS NOT. SMOKERS CAN USE ALL OF THE DECK SPACE and as we witnessed, nothing will be said if they smoke in non-smoking areas. I couldn't even go to the ladies room without a smoker puffing away in there too. We were given groupons for a trip while on vacation - don't bother unless the cost is less than Victory direct. Search around, you might be able to get a free pass if you are really desperate for an activity. I would never recommend this ship nor this activity to a non-smoker or someone I value. This is a 6+ hr cruise with the return time flexible so plan accordingly. If you are on a late return cruise it could be 1 or 2 am or later depending on weather and other issues.

Date of experience: December 2019
5  Thank LadyRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises, I would like to thank you for your feedback and address your concerns. We reserve Decks 1 and 4 (inside) for our Non-smoking guests. We have non-smoking signs posted and the policy is strictly enforced. You will also notice state of the art filtration systems throughout the ship that help with the effects of the smoke in areas where we allow smoking. Some people are more sensitive to it than others. We are very sorry that the smoke bothered you to the extent that it did. We also have cruises throughout the month that are completely non-smoking inside. Our Non-smoking guests love it. In addition, our guests can not smoke until we reach the 3 mile mark. We use information provided by our guests to inform us on the areas that we need to improve on. For those people you saw walking through non-smoking areas while smoking, our staff is trained to ask them to extinguish their cigarette. If someone passes through quickly, we don't always see them. Most people are not aware, even though there are signs posted. Our buffet times are set up so that our guests eat early and can enjoy the rest of the cruise gambling and entertainment. There are set times to close the buffet as the longer we leave it up, the quality can diminish. That is why we have an excellent Sports Book bar menu, offering sandwiches, salads, appetizers and all kinds of yummy things. You can order off that menu any time during the cruise. Our Sunday day cruise is 6 hours. Other AM cruises on all other days during the week are shorter. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to the manager on duty. There is a manager on duty every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews