We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice evening cruise

We went on a Wednesday night cruise we were going to eat at the Buffet glad we looked at it first... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
sean h
,
Dayton, Ohio
Senior trip.

We always have a good time when we bus up to Cape Canaveral. Ship is clean,comfortable, and a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Douglas E
,
Port St. Lucie Fl., United States
Read all 1,345 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Canaveral
from $50.14
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
558
333
230
89
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
558
333
230
89
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks slot machines non smoking table games free play evening cruise international waters players club top deck live entertainment drink tickets dance floor dolphin bar a la carte saturday night sports bar fun night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for something to do mid week to break things up and the Casino Cruise sounded fun. I went to their website and it showed, besides gambling, there was dancing and a show on board. This would be great for when I wanted to take a break from gaming. Transportation was provided round trip as well from my resort.
Upon boarding, you paid $20 which 10 of that was for a food voucher and 10 was for your players card. For food you had the option of doing a buffet or ordering al-a cart items. The fish on the buffet was very dry however there was a side station that had wonderful chicken Alfredo pasta made by Lally.
Trying to figure out how to access the $10 on the players card was also a challenge. You had to earn four points before the $10 was available to you. The piece of paper said to wait 5 to 10 minutes and then do some other steps but after 20 minutes I was only at 2 points. A little more instruction for the first timers would have been great. You cannot gamble until you were pass the 3 mile mark so there was definitely time to have a small introduction which could’ve been done in groups.
The area where the dance floor was had instruments set up but no band. They showed a TV reality show. They did have music in a small area on the upper fourth deck outside where everybody was smoking. At least the casino area was non-smoking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Victory Casino Cruises. We appreciate the time you took to tell others about your experience. We just want to clarify that the $20 you paid was for boarding and food. The $10 in qualifying slot play was an added bonus. You don't have to pay to join our Player's Club, it is there for our guests to play and earn points to redeem for all kinds of Victory complimentary items. We appreciate the feedback regarding better instructions and will look for ways to improve on this. We always have staff on the casino floor that are happy to assist you. We are a casino and people come on board to gamble. We offer entertainment while the casino is closed. The night you sailed, was a night we welcomed a very well known reality star on board so that we could have a watch party for the season finale of a very popular show. When the casino closed, you would have been able to enjoy the musicians. You also visited us on a day where the entire ship inside was non-smoking. Because a large number of our guests are smokers, we do allow them to smoke outside on the top deck. On our regular cruises, decks 1 and 4 inside are completely non-smoking. Thank you again for visiting us. We hope to welcome you on board again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice time on the gambling cruise. We had the lunch buffet .I would suggest eating before you go. Save your money for drinks.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank realtortothestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate you visiting our casino. Keep in mind for the future that drinks are always free while you're gambling. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I saw a few bad reviews I have not encountered any rude staff every one is so pleasant and the food is good in fact their meatballs are homemade and very good .. There is 6 7 of us that go at the same time and we all agree with me.. Maybe these people that found the staff rude were the ones that were rude.. Entertainment is good my friends gamble then go dance and enjoy the ride.. I have no complaints we go every non smoking and its great.. Love the ship love the staff and Captain handles choppy waters very well !!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vinnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of all of us at Victory, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and all of the compliments on our staff, the entertainment and the Captain! We are always happy when our guests are happy and we sure appreciate you Vinnie! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to take this cruise on a weekday rather than a weekend and it was great. Not crowded at all. Very friendly staff. The weather was perfect, and so we spent a lot of time on deck. Extremely smooth sailing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lilybelles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of everyone at Victory, thank you for this amazing review! We look forward to welcoming you on board again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can say that this place is consistent, consistently horrible. The food is horrible, the slots are very tight, odds are more than likely set by the owner(s). I have been on this boat several times, mostly because I forget how horrible the service is. The owners response to negative reviews says it all, these people should have been out of business years ago, they are kept alive by clueless tourists. MUCH better to drive an hour to Tampa from Orlando.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Big_Sal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises, I would like to address the comments of your review. Because you have been on board several times, you know that we do take pride in offering great customer service. We are not sure why anyone would come back repeatedly if the service was as bad as you describe. For that reason, your review is suspect and we wonder if you have other motives to leaving such a bad review. We have thousands of repeat customers that will tell you that they return time and time again because they love us. We are not sure why anyone would want us out of business as it would leave hundreds of Florida residents without a great job that offers benefits. If there is something that we have done to upset you, we encourage you to reach out to a member of our management staff to discuss it. In closing, we would like to point out your rating of us tells people to go to another casino, where you also left a 1 star rating. It seems as though you dislike all casinos. Perhaps another activity would better suit you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews