We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
First time on a Casino boat. 5 hours on the water makes it worth the cost even without gambling.

I did spend (and lose) my limit and spent time relaxing and looking at the ocean. There is smoking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brenda B
,
Mitchell, Indiana
Worth the gamble

Went on a beautiful Tuesday morning cruise with the hubby. The boat wasn't very busy and that was a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MLanford1985
Read all 1,305 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Canaveral
from $55.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
537
330
220
86
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
330
220
86
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks slot machines non smoking table games free play evening cruise international waters gaming tables players club top deck live entertainment drink tickets dolphin bar boarding passes motion sickness dance floor a la carte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Ok... Let’s start off by telling you what this is and than my opinion. So had discount ticket that included dinner, cruise entry and $10 free play for $28. So we got there a little before 6 pm which the cruise was set to leave a 7pm. So we pick up the boarding pass and waited until 6:30ish to board, figured we could eat the buffet while we waited to set sail. Now the buffet was not good ( gross)I only had the rolls. So a little after 7 pm the ship set sail. Now there was nothing to do but wait until you are far enough out for them to turn the slot machines on ( which was around 7:35 pm) but the worse part of the trip was the rocking, swaying there was at no point a smooth sail. I had just returned from a cruise in the end a Jan ( 1st one ever) this year but on Victory cruise the word seasick is an understatement. I spent more time walking back and forth to the bathroom to vomit than I thought was possible since I didn’t eat but 2 half rolls and no alcohol just a soda. There is no where for the ill to go so your stuck for the 5 hour duration on the never ending rocking rough sail. I will never recommend this to anyone. Glad I didn’t do this before my cruise in Jan as there is no comparison. Not sure if the ship is old and needs updating or if the captain over steers the ship but Victoria casino cruise lines you need to do something to make this a more enjoyable relaxing cruise. slot machines are very tight at no time did I even get a bonus I don’t wanna make any money.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises, I would like to address a few of your concerns. Our Chef has one goal with his position. That goal is to make food that our guests enjoy eating and come back for time and again. He does this by selecting the freshest and best quality options available. He welcomes the opportunity to correct anything a guest is not happy with at the time of the meal. We hope you took the opportunity to speak with him. We are a casino and people come on board to gamble. It does take 20-30 minutes for us to get out to the 3-mile mark so that we can open the casino. All ships on the water will have some sort of motion. Because your cruise in January was most likely one of the really big ships, the motion you experience would be less. Everyone reacts to motion differently and we are sorry to hear that you got sick. I can confirm that the motion is not because the ship is old, needs repair, or that our Captain over steers. It sounds like you visited us recently when the seas were of a higher than normal level. I am not sure when you sailed, so I can’t tell you for sure. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to the manager on duty. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have any luck. There is a manager on duty every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

A group of 25 went to this attraction last month for an afternoon of fun. Wrong. Went to the "free" buffet and we literally saw people sick at their tables as we were being seated. Most of us went into the line and none of us got anything. You could not tell chicken from fish and the salads were just horrific looking...we all passed. Started playing machines and ordered drinks, something obviously wrong with soda guns in their mixes, two of our group got sick. Not ever again on this rip-off!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank gavph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for visiting Victory Casino Cruises. On behalf of the management of Victory, we would like to address a couple of your concerns. We understand you were with a group of 25. However, the group leader has not passed along any of these concerns to us. Our Chef has one goal with his position. That goal is to make food that our guests enjoy eating and come back for time and again. He does this by selecting the freshest and best quality options available. He welcomes the opportunity to correct anything a guest is not happy with that the time of the meal. We hope you took the opportunity to speak with him. In addition, we had no other complaints or concerns reported to us regarding our soda guns. Those soda lines are cleaned and sanitized daily and they are also inspected by the health department. We are sorry to hear that two of your group got sick. Since it sounds like you visited us on a day where the seas were of a higher than normal level, it could be motion sickness. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to the manager on duty. There is a manager on duty every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I've been on one other casino boat out of Jekyll Island which made me scared to go on this one. But, I booked a Groupon to try this out and was pleasantly surprised. Everything is very organized and the staff is super nice! They clap you on the ship to welcome you, as well as, say bye when you leave. The food was decent. Drinks are free while you gamble. And, we got free drink tickets with our reservation package. Bathrooms were nice and clean. I'm the unluckiest person ever but this trip was awesome. I actually took home a little change. Not much (I'm not that lucky lol). We got to see the rocket launch at Cape Canaveral which was freakin AWESOME! They have live entertainment and themed cruises. Check the dates and event they have coming up for specials. The only thing for me personally is they night time cruise doesn't get back until super late (after 12pm) so a 7pm-12pm cruise was long but the day time cruise is a little shorter I think. They have a lot of options and also a players club. Oh and if you smoke ( I don't but people that were with me do) FYI bring your own smokes, because cigarettes on this ship will run you $15 USD! OUCH! That is per pack!! But, I can't even say enough positive things about this place. My first time was a great experience and I would totally return and recommend this cruise if you're ever in the area!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank BlogginBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

On behalf of everyone at Victory Casino Cruises, we would like to thank you for this complimentary review. Reviews like yours are very valuable to us as a business. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Once captured, you will be at sea with little to do and little to entertain. Second rate entertainment, second rate buffet, left to sleep or gamble. Waste of time and money.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank V4761RHcameronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for joining us on Victory Casino Cruises. We would like to apologize for your disappointment regarding your cruise. We are a casino and people come on board to gamble. We offer some of the best entertainment every day, when the casino is closed. In fact, one of our entertainers won Brevard County's Entertainer of the Year. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to the manager on duty. There is a manager on duty every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The cruise was extremely overcrowded— buffet not available due to being sold out— restrooms were filthy—- slots were way overloaded— barely any machines available— but when you did get one—- paid very poorly— won’t be returning—

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nckuntrygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaD254, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises, I would like to address the concerns of your review. We are not sure what day you joined us, but we rarely sell out for the buffet. In order for the Chef to accommodate everyone that wants the buffet, we recommend our guests make reservations in advance to guarantee dining. We apologize that you were not able to eat the buffet. Our a la carte menu in the Sportsbook lounge is very popular with our guests and we hope you had the chance to enjoy something from that menu. We have a staff dedicated to keeping the restrooms clean during the entire cruise. There are signs posted in the bathroom for guests to let us know if anything needs attention. We hope you took the opportunity to do that. The Victory 1 has 600+ slot machines on board. There should be no reason that you could not find a machine to play and we are happy you found some to play. Our machines are set to pay at or above industry standard. You can view just some of our jackpots on our Facebook page. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to The Manager on Duty. There is a Manager on duty on board every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews