We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Victory Casino Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Victory Cruise Casino (since 2011) sails twice daily out of Port Canaveral, offering 630 popular up-to-date slot machines, the only live Sportsbook in Florida, and 29 table games on a spacious, 4-deck ship. Here, you will find the state's only roulette and craps tables, multiple Blackjack tables with liberal rules and limits as low as $5, Let It Ride, Three-Card Poker and Ultimate Texas Hold 'em. Sailing twice daily, the Victory 1 offers 4 decks of fun for both smokers and non-smokers. Plus free entertainment. And food for purchase at either our buffet (from $15) or from an a la carte menu of sandwiches, wraps, salads and wings (most items $10 and under). Free beverages served while gaming include beer, wine and mixed drinks. Visit our website for more information and reservations.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was delightfully surprised with the Victory Casino cruise. Besides the gaming, we had a nice buffet luncheon and the atmosphere was lively. Recommended getaway for anyone in the Central Florida area

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    245
    179
    67
    91
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun place but.........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I've been on the casino cruise a couple of times and I enjoyed the trip every time. The food was good and I found the gambling even better. My only complaint is how long it takes to get out to sea before you can start gambling but if the weather is nice you can catch some sun topside. Every time I have been out we have seen wildlife such as, sea turtles, dolphins and jelly fish. I especially enjoy the $5 blackjack tables but depending how many people are on board they can be tough to find an open spot. There is a nice variety of slots. There is a lot of smoke you have to put up with All in all, give it a shot you might win some money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tika1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casino Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Weather was calm in port but it got worse as we went out. Towards the end of cruise I had to hold onto the machines to keep from falling. Got a little seasick at the end. I think it would be a great time if seas were calm.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Priscilla and thank you for your review. There are times when the weather can add some extra motion to the ship. We apologize that you had a hard time getting around the ship the day you sailed. When you plan another visit with us, check our Facebook page or our website for the latest weather blog from our Captain. Most days you will find favorable weather for a cruise and we look forward to seeing you again soon. You can also call us for updates if you want to make last minute plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“This was fun and the food good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

we enjoyed this casino cruise...some machines were hard to get to because the regulars camped out on them for most of the trip. the buffet was quite good! The drinks were free the entire time you gambled and the cocktail waitresses were plentiful---the beer helped the pain of losing!!! We will do it again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises, I would like to thank you for your great review. Our Chef takes great pride in offering the freshest and highest quality options. He appreciates when people let him know he is doing a good job and we will pass this review along to him. We hope you can visit us again soon and have the best of luck when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Day Trip, Rude Managers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Recently went out on a day cruise and for the most part had a wonderful time. I play only craps and was very offended when the boxman was criticizing me for how I played. Just because I bet the darkside instead of the right way, is no reason to call me names. If everyone else on the table is losing, it isnt because of my betting style. Work on teaching these guys some respect for their customers and maybe I would make the trip out more often.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Casino Cruises also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Victory Casino Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing