We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”
Review of Big Toho Parasailing - CLOSED

Big Toho Parasailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sky's the limit with Big Toho! You could be the next to Fly! Located just minutes from the World Famous Cocoa Beach! Open 7 days a week 9 a.m to 5 p.m weather permitting
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Bought Groupon vouchers to go parasailing while we were on vacation in Melbourne. After getting lost on the way to the marina, we still could not find them because there is no sign or building for this "company." Once we arrived, we were told only one of our vouchers would be honored and the other would have to pay another $50. This detail, however, was not included on the Groupon, and the total price would have exceeded the price listed on their website. When questioned, the owner told is to go ahead and leave. While we were walking back to out at, he asked is "What makes you better than the others here?" We were very disappointed with the lack of professionalism shown by a Groupon merchant. I would not recommend this parasailing "company."

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank Amsherick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a wonderful adventure with Big Toho! There were five of us so it was a little pricy, but a wonderful time was had by all! Bought the memory card which they will mail to us, and my daughter bought a shirt, they are fun, and professional, really showed everyone a great time! Had others on the tour, wish we could have just been us, they were not as into it, but they tried to include them too! It is worth the price, and enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newatthis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT TIME AND RIDE”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with my 18 year old neice and wife. Wife had just had surgery so she was an observer. They did offer to let her go after we got out but recomended she wait when she advised she had had surgery the week before. VERY PROFESSIONAL. Went early morning water was like glass.Next time we are in Florida I will take my wife so she can experiance it. They dont rush you so they can hurry back for the next tour its like your out with friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank itsnotmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome experience definately gonna do it again!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Went out sunday with big Toho. And I was pretty scared but they made me feel relaxed and I ended up having a great time they are very professional and explained step by step what they were doing. Overall fantastic experience can't wait to do it again!!!! Had the time of my life!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennaHughes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They put the awe in awesome”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our family of five went out parasailing with Big Toho parasailing last week and had an awesome time. For more information you can read our blog at www.cooneyworldadventures.com and also see our video there as well. Please feel free to contact us if you have specific questions.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CooneyWorldAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Toho Parasailing also viewed

Port Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing