We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRESH SEAFOOD - GREAT LOCATION”
Review of Seafood Atlantic

Seafood Atlantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Seafood Atlantic The Seafood Market That Cooks! Seafood Atlantic features locally caught fresh seafood as well as fresh seafood from other suppliers. This is an outdoor casual atmosphere enjoy your meal while watching the cruise ships go by. After you eat please come in and see our Seafood Market. Our market pros will give you easy recipes to enjoy your fresh seafood at home. Our Market is open 10 am - 7 pm Wednesday - Sunday, the Restaurant is open 11 am - 4 pm Wednesday - Sunday.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were on vacation, not knowing where to eat, looked up restaurants and were more than pleased at the selection of fresh seafood, as well as the great weather to sit outside. Service was excellent! Oysters were yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome 5 star review! We really appreciate it and we are so glad that you enjoyed your Oysters and Seafood so much.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 577 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

On the night before we cruised out of Port Canaveral, we had dinner at Seafood Atlantic at the cruise port. Located between tiki bar type restaurants, you can't find any better local seafood ANYWHERE! Appetizers raw clams (wonderful) and mini crab cakes (so full of blue crab it was falling off the cakes). Main course Lobster Crissaunt ( lobster, seasoning, and just enough mayo to hold it together) and Panko Baked Mahi (super moist and flavorful) with fantastic Lobster Bisque. Nothing fancy 16 outdoor tables next to a local seafood market. Kudos too to Libia our server very attentive and a happy breath of fresh air. Warning. Closed Monday and Tuesday.

Thank CKYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much! We are so overjoyed that you enjoyed your Clams, Mini Crab Cakes, Lobster Croissant, Lobster Bisque and service so much!
We look forward to your next visit and Thank you again for your 5 star review!
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We loved it here. Casual atmosphere, yet, top notch food. We will definitely return every time we cruise out of Canaveral.

Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you! We were so excited to see your 5 star review! We look forward to your next cruise visit!
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Truly a one of a kind meal. Awesome customer service and the freshest seafood we've ever eaten. We will definitely return and recommend to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much! We are so elated that you enjoyed Seafood Atlantic and loved reading your 5 star review and compliments!
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My neighbor and I come from the Orlando area a few times each summer to enjoy a morning at Cocoa Beach. We treat ourselves on the way home by stopping in at a fish/seafood restaurant or a market (to bring home goodies for later!) More often than not, we opt for Seafood Atlantic. We love sitting under ceiling fans on the patio, enjoying a view of the water, and ordering our lunch. Favorites include the lobster croissant, which is always served with a generous amount of lobster salad, slaw, crisps....other favorites include the shrimp salad wrap and the crab cakes. Oh, and I should not forget to mention (as a native Southerner with a taste for sweet tea) the iced tea is always fresh, cooling, and more often than not, our server(s) have a "sixth sense" about refills!

The inside fish market is well-stocked with mostly fresh catches. Anything that has been or is frozen is clearly labeled. In particular, I've had great success with buying calamari steaks there.

If you're looking for a beach-casual lunch (or dinner) spot with lots of choices in meals, friendly service, and close to the beach, try Seafood Atlantic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rileymax56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you! Thank you! We so appreciate your fantastic review! We love 5 stars and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Atlantic also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Seafood Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing