We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Cape Canaveral”
Review of Seafood Atlantic

Seafood Atlantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Seafood Atlantic The Seafood Market That Cooks! Seafood Atlantic features locally caught fresh seafood as well as fresh seafood from other suppliers. This is an outdoor casual atmosphere enjoy your meal while watching the cruise ships go by. After you eat please come in and see our Seafood Market. Our market pros will give you easy recipes to enjoy your fresh seafood at home.
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cape Canaveral”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My expectations weren't that high when we went and saw everyone eating at plastic tables and using disposable plates and silverware but I was very pleasantly surprised when we got our food. Firstly, if you are looking to get some drinks this was probably the most reasonably priced restaurant in the port. Secondly, the food was the best that I had during our stay in Cape Canaveral. The fish I got was delicious, it was their catch of the day. I could tell the fish was fresh. The sides were good and our crab cakes we got as appetizers were also tasty. My wife ordered the crab legs and she also enjoyed those. The prices were very reasonable, portions were good and I enjoyed the outdoor seating. My only disappointment is that we didn't discover this restaurant earlier in our vacation. I'd caution you to check their hours before you go because they do have some odd hours that change from day to day during the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so excited that you enjoyed your drinks, The Catch of the Day Fish,crab legs and outdoor seating.
Thank you for trying Seafood Atlantic!
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    132
    41
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent and fresh Lobster”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Popped here for dinner after a short cruise...turns out it's a restaurant and and fish market...

My wife and I ordered Lobster in the restaurant, .it's so fresh and local as you dine on the dock right next to the sea...

The lobster was excellent and came with slaw and garlic bread...

If Lobster is not your thing, then there is a huge selection of seafood and fish for all tastes...

If you love fish or seafood you must eat here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drunkennosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We are so elated that you enjoyed your lobster so much.
Thank you again for your awesome review and lobster photo we look so forward to your next visit!
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Attempted to eat here given the great reviews...unfortunately, there was no children's menu. So, we went for the back up-fried shrimp. No fried shrimp either! Not even on the menu! We ended up leaving and found a more child friendly place down the road.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazynmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us.
You are correct we do not have a children's menu, there are a few items on our menu that children enjoy, the Tuna Melt, made with Real Tuna not from a can, Baked Chicken Wings, Mahi Mahi Sandwich, Mahi is a very mild fish, we also have natural baked potato chips .
At Seafood Atlantic we do not serve anything fried. I am glad that you were able to find a place more to your liking.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
266 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect place for lunch. Very fresh seafood. the raw oysters and the steamed mussels were fantastic as well as the peel and eat shrimp. only wish the had a fryer, could of used some french fries with the mussels and I know fried oysters or fish and chips would of been great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the nice compliments and review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your shellfish and shrimp. You are correct at Seafood Atlantic we do not serve anything fried.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The only place we found so far in the Cape Canaveral-Cocoa Beach area that sells fresh - never frozen - seafood. We go there at least once a week for fresh fish. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We never tried the restaurant, we will probably in the future. It is not a fancy restaurant, just an outside area for eating fresh seafood.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB_MerrittIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you enjoy Seafood Atlantic Seafood Market.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Atlantic also viewed

 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Port Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Seafood Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing