We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only they had a dining room inside...”
Review of Seafood Atlantic

Seafood Atlantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Seafood Atlantic The Seafood Market That Cooks! Seafood Atlantic features locally caught fresh seafood as well as fresh seafood from other suppliers. This is an outdoor casual atmosphere enjoy your meal while watching the cruise ships go by. After you eat please come in and see our Seafood Market. Our market pros will give you easy recipes to enjoy your fresh seafood at home. Our Market is open 10 am - 7 pm Wednesday - Sunday, the Restaurant is open 11 am - 4 pm Wednesday - Sunday.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Really excellent seafood. I had the Sea Bass which was prepared with their special sauce and grilled. It was mouthwateringly tasty. We were leaving Florida and headed up A1A to Orlando and decided to stop and get something to eat before the flight. My wife had scallops which she really enjoyed. The first time we had tried to eat at the Atlantic last April (2012), the skies opened up and it poured sheets of rain which blew sideways into their outdoor dining area and we had to bail out. This time it was sunny and just a little windy so we ate Al Fresco (some italian guy) but seriously, the food is fantastic if you don't mind eating outdoors and the service was snappy and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Basswelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your Sea Bass, Scallops, and service you made many smiles here with your compliments. We hope to expand soon and include inside seating. Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 455 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Best and freshest seafood selection on menu and especially in retail market. Service isn't as good as a "restaurant" but it mostly works at the beach. Relax, and enjoy very good fresh seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coolcharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your review we are so glad that you enjoyed your seafood! I apologize that your service was not up to par. We encourage our guests to please ask for a manager if an issue arises. Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is really more of a fish market than a restaurant but the fish is VERY FRESH and VERY GOOD...There were eight of us and everyone enjoyed! Down side... there is only one bathroom.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are so elated that you and your party enjoyed the fresh fish. Seafood Atlantic started with wholesale seafood, then expanded to a seafood market and most recently the restaurant, we are hoping to expand the restroom soon.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am planning to move to the area and I contacted a local friend of mine to show me around. The first spot he took me to was this charming outdoor restaurant (although it has indoor seating, I don't believe that is the driving attraction). The fish was fresh, service was fast, and the location was casual and welcoming.

One of the best parts is that you can bring home FRESH fish from their adjoining market.

Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a nice review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your fish, the fish market, service and atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just had a great meal at Atlantic Seafood. Seating is all out side. Service was great and friendly. Price was very reasonable. Had the Tile Fish and it was very good. I would eat there again in a heartbeat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your Tile Fish, Service, prices and atmosphere. You made some very big smiles here!
Thank you again,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Atlantic also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Seafood Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing