We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal at the Bangla.”
Review of Bangla lounge

Bangla lounge
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Birstall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving authentic Indian cuisine cooked to order. We use only the freshest ingredients available to cook you're meal
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We've eaten at the Bangla several times. Always an excellent meal, Good service and great value. Good choice of meals and starters and although it's not licensed you can bring your own wine. Always very busy and nice atmosphere. Will definitely return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulkahar, Manager at Bangla lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

hi thanks for thye positive feed back we look forward to seeing you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 329 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We've eaten at Bangla Lounge many times, and, living locally, got takeaways many times as well.

Every one of these times, the food has been excellent. There is a good choice of dishes, and the service has always been first-class too, attentive, but not interfering.

While not licensed to serve alcohol, you can bring your own, which, in some ways is an advantage anyway!

The restaurant itself is bright, clean and spacious, with a separate waiting area for takeaways.

The staff have also shown themselves to be accommodating in adapting dishes to suit personal requests.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend Bangla to anybody, and we will continue to visit regularly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulkahar, Manager at Bangla lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

hi thank you for the review im glad you always enjoy youre meal at our establishment and hope you carry on to do so see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a little recce before going back with a large group just to see what the food was like.
There was no need to be apprehensive the food service was spot on and good value.
Long chat with Abdul Co-owner he understands what customers want. Looking forward to going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Articwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulkahar, Manager at Bangla lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

hi arctic warrior thanks for the feed back and glad the hole party enjoyed the evening look forward to seeing you with a nother big party

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ate here again last night and I have to say it was an absolute pleasure,the food,service and ambience were fantastic.
It was great to see the restaurant busy what with the poor weather out,it shows people will always go out to a place that continually provides excellent service.
I ordered the lamb harialy and the waiter (who was first class) recommended the special harialy that the chefs were creating that wasn't on the menu,well done it was brilliant.
As you can guess I'm a bit of a curry addict by the amount of Indian restaurants I review,but I've tried both establishments in birstall in the last three days and I have to say this meal was by far the best in a long time anywhere.
I only wonder how long it is before you expand your business,as long as it doesn't detract from this venue I wish you well.
Thank you.
Ps top tip always order a family garlic nan they are awesome!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 742Chef1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulkahar, Manager at Bangla lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

hi chef wow what a review thank you very much specialy from some one like youre self .at the moment no plans of expansion i think maintaining the quality and standard of our restaurant is very important for now. look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Just got home after a fab hen party at banglas....yummy food...lovley staff n to top it off we gt quiet abit of a discount n dishes on the house :D
Bathroom really clean n well presented too.
Am glad the bride to be enjoyd her nyt thanks to bangla lounge.

I hv given four stars because i was not told properly if bangla lounge was hmc certified bt just said it ws halal.

Over all loved evrythng about bangla lounge considering it was our first visit there.
Thanks guys x

3  Thank farhana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangla lounge also viewed

Heckmondwike, Dewsbury
Morley, West Yorkshire
 
Batley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bangla lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing