We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're glad we trusted TripAdvisor!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bushnell Inn Bushnell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We're glad we trusted TripAdvisor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent the night in Bushnell after paying our respects at the National Cemetery. We didn't even expect that Bushnell had a hotel! The reviews for the Rodeway Inn really impressed us to take a chance even without pictures. The couple who run this property are very pleasant, and their children are adorable. This is a classic example of a traditional interstate hotel from years ago;. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and we could not hear our neighbors. We felt very safe, and we would stay at this hotel again.

Be aware that the breakfast offerings are limited.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

After staying here every year for several year, it has really become a great place to stay. New paint, new bathroom. The best manager ever. Manny you are GREAT. Keep up the good work. Your Inn is A+ in my book.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwilson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

clean & comfortable rooms, Great Staff, while checking in, I was given a rundown of the area. I was there for the Webster Flea market,it was worth the couple of mile drive to the market to stay here.Right off I-75 in Bushnell Fl. county road 48. Mr. Patel makes you feel at home. My best nights sleep in two weeks.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scampercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stay in many hotels over the last 20 years for both business and personal vacations. From the time I called and booked a room for my wife and I and a 2nd for my business partner with Manny, he was helpful and made sure we recieved what we needed. The rooms are clean and what ever your needs may be, Manny & Neeta will do EVERYTHING they can to make you comfortable. IT may be an older hotel but they keep it up. They try their best to make sure to take care of your every wish. GREAT people!
I would stay here again and you shouldn't pass them by either. You'll have a great stay with Manny & Neeta as well.
Thanks again Manny & Neeta,
Gene & Mary
Niceville, FL.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gino32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed for a week and would highly recommend it to anyone. The rooms were clean and the management went above and beyond the call of duty. They treat you as if you are a part of their extended family. Their concern is truly that you enjoy your stay with them and they try to make sure all your needs are taken care of. Without hesitation I would highly recommend the hotel for your stay. We in face, will have our family stay at this hotel when they come to visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aknamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Not knowing what to expect when booking rooms for this motel,we were quite surprised to find the rooms updated with new carpeting,furniture and refrigerator............Rooms were very clean..........Motel has just changed owners and updating is being done inside and out.............Owner and staff were very accomodating to our needs........
Many restaurants near by and adajacent in walking distance is a 24 hour Walmart.......Also close to Webester Flea Market..........
Dogs are also welcomed with a field right on premises for walking.
Definitely would recommend...........

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilinggreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCarolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

We were traveling from North Carolina to the Keys. Our plan was to drive straight through so we'd have more time there but we got so tired we just had to stop for the night. Roadway Inn in Bushnell was our random choice and it turned out to be a GREAT one. I read the previous bad review and want to add that we found out the motel has changed owners and everyone there was VERY nice...it was like staying with friends. The rooms are large and clean. It's not a new motel but everything was clean as a whistle. The weather was too chilly for us to be able to take advantage of the pool...but it was beautiful and clean...we sat out beside it and soaked up the January Florida sun. The motel is right in the middle of lots of restaurants and there's a WalMart Supercenter directly across the street. We didn't have to take our car anywhere.,..we just walked. We had such a nice time we stayed three nights and then headed out for the Keys. My husband and I highly recommend the motel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShowsDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushnell
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell
11.5 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
12.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushnell Inn Bushnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushnell Inn Bushnell

Property: Bushnell Inn Bushnell
Address: 2224 W Hwy 48, Bushnell, FL 33513 (Formerly Guest House Inn Bushnell)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bushnell Inn Bushnell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bushnell Inn Bushnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushnell Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing