We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day visit”

Florida National Cemetery
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Bushnell
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorial Day visit”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The people who take care of the grounds and facility do an EXCELLENT job. This cemetery is very well kept and peaceful. I am thankful this place is close to where I live so I can visit my Dad often.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeresaandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Beautiful, Calming Cemetery”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We recently buried my sister-in-law, ( My brother's wife), my Dad is buried here also, you are in awe of the headstones from any angle in lines set just perfectly. My Dad had wanted to be here after attending another Veterans service, this was one of his wishes and we honored it. Honoring this request was in return a glimpse into the whole of this atmosphere. Breath taking, and calming atmosphere all at the same time. Truly made you proud of any Veterans having served, are able to be buried here a final resting place of honor.
Proud to be an American.... proud that we honor out Veterans at the close of their lives.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go there”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing. Makes you realize how many people have given their all for our country- along with their wives and families.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Honorable service!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful military cemetary! Buried my cousins brother today! Service was beautiful and very touching!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Day Trip”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have heard so much about the National Cemetery in Bushnell, Florida, that we decided to make a day trip to visit. The trip itself was beautiful--the winding back roads we took and the lovely Florida landscape gave rest to our souls. The cemetery itself is an awesome experience. To pay honor to those who served to keep us free should be every American's desire. The grounds and gravesites are maintained to give the honor and respect that each person buried there deserves. Peaceful and a very humbling experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HulaGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida National Cemetery also viewed

 
Bushnell, Central Florida
 

Been to Florida National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing