We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, stinky, dirty, noisy!!!!!!!!!! Needs repairs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Reviewed January 1, 2013

UGH! Never again! I was throughly discussted with the upkeep of these rooms. Sheets torn, bedspreads stained. Window cushions sickening. Sink cracked, tiles coming off the wall in bathroom. AC was musty smelling.

Room Tip: Don't stay here/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beans40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 613 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel was fine except the staff was not very friendly. When we and another guest wanted more milk for breakfast we were simply told "we're out" No sorry or anything. Very cold and not very welcoming

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Been to worse. Price versus value is good. Just off the 75 at exit 314. Sonny's and Beef O'Brady right next door.

Rooms clean, breakfast is poor. Everything worked, i.e tv, etc. pool is unheated, so rather unusable.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The first non-smoking room we went into was obviously inhabited by people who wanted a smoking room and couldn't get one. Second one didn't smell of smoke until early the next morning and then it started to smell. Figured out that the smell was coming from the bathroom. I turned on the vent fan and the smell went away. Seems that if anyone smokes in their bathroom with the fan on, they share their joy with the rest of the hotel. If you have your bathroom fan on, no problem.

Other than that, it was good for the price paid. The room was clean, the breakfast was nothing fancy, but for the price it was good enough. The hallway carpet was stained, but clean otherwise. No complaints, we'll be back.

Room Tip: If the price isn't much more, get a suite or two queens. The single queen rooms are very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billinkeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank PATRICIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BARBARA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushnell
0.4 mi away
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
#2 of 3 in Bushnell
53 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
542 reviews
11.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
24.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell

Address: 2612 W C 48, Bushnell, FL 33513-8493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Price Range: $69 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Bushnell, FL - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inns and Suites. Microtel is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. For an unprecedented sixth consecutive year, Microtel Inns and Suites has been Ranked Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Economy/Budget Hotel Chains. This recognition is just one testament to our long-standing dedication of offering quality service and unmatched conveniences to our guests. Now Microtel has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless WIFI Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. The availability of advance online check-in and check-out with unlimited access to online folio information is also a Microtel first. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, continental breakfast.All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding, which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inns and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bushnell
Microtel Inn & Suites Bushnell Hotel Bushnell
Microtel Bushnell
Bushnell Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing