We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Payment of Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I can not understand why, when I spend two nights I have to pay a difference price each night that I stay there, only at this hotel. at other hotels the price is the same. Why is it I have to pay a difference price for each night? Thank you for looking into this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TALMADGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 605 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. For a hotel right off the interstate in Florida it was nice and clean. The continental breakfast was decent and my favorite part was that there was coffee available all day! Also, a nice fun resturaunt is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attridge57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here so we would be close to the Webster Market and it was very nice. The rooms were clean, and
well furnished. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful with directions. We had a very enjoyable night of sleep with no noises or commotions. Breakfast was continental style and adequate for the
size of this motel. We were thrilled with the price and would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The first room I was given had a mildew odor........upon investigation I saw black mold on and in the air cond unit (always travel with a small flashlight). I went out to the front desk and Dan, the front desk clerk came back to room #122. He too saw the mold and then checked out another room for me to stay in. I was given the key to the new room and the AC unit was clean, no odor either. So my reccommendation would be to the owner of the hotel to inspect the AC units more frequently....if you smell mildew etc. bring it to the attention of the management. This would have been a very big problem if they did not have another roon for me.
The bed was confortable, the sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean, the breakfast had some fresh fruit and the staff tried to be helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakehouse258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Only 15 minutes from the Webster antique markets, this is a very clean, up to date hotel. The staff were very informed and did their best to provide us with the information we needed. The complimentary continental was appreciated. There are two nearby chain restaurants for the convenience of guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suziti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights to bicycle on the nearby Withlacoochee Trail. Have a suite, so we could get a micro and fridge. Rooms are well designed, quiet and comfortable. Bed is very comfortable with sheets covering light quilt, just like the high end motels. Breakfast is adequate, mainly cereal and breads, but front desk said they are getting a waffle machine soon. We especially like the functionality of the rooms. LIttle things like space for luggage over the airconditioning unit, which doubles as a recliner. Ok so they don't have flat screen TVs, but have HBO and all the channels. Can't have everything. We have stayed here twice before when we come to Florida. Location is right off I-75, near a Wal-Mart and there are 2 places for dinner that you can walk to. Three if you count Waffle House across the street. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Spacious lobby with TV and computer. Very well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikeladyEvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I spent three nights in this motel on a trip to Florida. I got the room at a very reasonable rate. When I checked in, my room was not ready for some reason. Sooooo, they gave me an upgraded suite at no additional charge! Their continental breakfast has great variety, their customer service desk girl named Megan was also very helpful and friendly!! Oh and WIFI signal was great! One of the best motels I have stayed at in the entire US.

I would definitely recommend this one and I will be returning on any future trip to Florida!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushnell
0.4 mi away
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
Bushnell Inn Bushnell
#2 of 3 in Bushnell
52 reviews
11.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
210 reviews
23.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell

Address: 2612 W C 48, Bushnell, FL 33513-8493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Bushnell, FL - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inns and Suites. Microtel is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. For an unprecedented sixth consecutive year, Microtel Inns and Suites has been Ranked Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Economy/Budget Hotel Chains. This recognition is just one testament to our long-standing dedication of offering quality service and unmatched conveniences to our guests. Now Microtel has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless WIFI Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. The availability of advance online check-in and check-out with unlimited access to online folio information is also a Microtel first. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, continental breakfast.All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding, which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inns and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bushnell
Microtel Inn & Suites Bushnell Hotel Bushnell
Microtel Bushnell
Bushnell Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing