We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Brooksville(Brooksville)(Great Value!)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
115
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbreakfast bowlcontinental stylegreat getawaycentral floridafriendly catshosts
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 128 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place will always have a place in my heart..My boyfriend and went here for a weekend getaway and fell in love with the place. Everything about this place is just absolutely beautiful. The view from our room was just perfect. Pure serenity..The animals were just as friendly.. Bo, Jinx, patches were cutes cats. Romeo the horse I rode during horseback riding was just a character! Amy and Mike were such awesome innkeepers. My boyfriend thought it was the perfect place to ask me to marry him!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vbaldonado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

So glad you said Yes. I thought the poor guy might burst before that perfect moment to ask :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just loved our stay at Cyprus House. We were given a warm welcome and our needs were totally understood. We were given a little apartment with a separate room for the kids and a balcony. We were arriving at the kids" dinner time so were allowed to bring our own dinner, use the bbq and sit out on our balcony to eat. There's a box of outdoor toys for the kids so we had a good run around and felt really at home. The space and peace were wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was superb sat around the family table with a full spread of cooked food and fresh fruit. Couldn't recommend this highly enough to those wanting to get away from the monotony of motels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Travel_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

So very happy we met your needs for your family get a way. The setting here is great for couples looking to relax or families needing to spread out a bit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the weekend in room 4 above the stable. It is a beautiful room with a wonderfully comfortable king size bed. There is a coffee/tea maker in the room, as well as a refrigerator and microwave. There were even make-up remover pads in the bathroom amenities, every detail was perfect! The breakfast was delicious and hearty, and energized us for our morning ride with Amy. My new friend Diego was awesome! He had so much pep and personality! My husband rode Ranger and was very happy as well. The horses are sweet and friendly and are great for petting even if you are not able to go for a ride. Amy pointed out the local wildlife and had lots of great stories. The area is beautiful, the trails were well maintained and felt so remote, like we were deep in the woods. When we got back from our adventures we took Amy's advice and went to River Ratz Cafe. The food is fantastic, and so reasonably priced. In the evening we enjoyed relaxing on the swing in the yard. Listening to the wind in the trees and the birds singing was so relaxing. We are looking forward to coming back for another mini vacation! Thank you Amy and Mike, it was a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Room 4 is nice and private, King size bed, nice big shower with great water pressure. It also has it's own AC/Heating unit.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgillorrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

So happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway. We loved having you for both the ride and breakfast.. We are very proud of our well behaved employees( the horses) and they appreciate when guest bring them gingersnap cookies for treats. See you again real soon, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March for our anniversary, and he agreed to go horse back riding at my request :) The property was beautiful and quiet, and even though it rained over night it was very relaxing. The rain kept the temperatures down, so our trail rides were very pleasant as well. The owner was very kind, eager to make sure everything went smoothly. The horses were well mannered, but more... 'alive' than other trail horses I've ridden. They actually do more than just follow the leader :D Two days of it and I'm a bit sore, but that happens when you haven't ridden in a while. Overall it was a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky_Kulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

So glad you had a great time on your weekend adventure of 6 hours of ride time. It will get you a bit sore, but is normally not to hard on a non-regular rider. The nights rain was perfect for cutting down on the trail dust, and the 2 days weather was great. Hope to see you before next year, Happy Anniversary, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Quiet and relaxing. Close to I75 exit but another world with horses grazing in the fields nearby. Stayed in the main house with wide porch and rocking chairs for reading, relaxing or chatting. Lots of trails nearby for walking or riding. We didn't ride the horses but found them somehow calming to be around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlpitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyhranch, Owner at Cypress House Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere here at Cypress House. Maybe the next visit will include some horse time. Somehow a rocking chair and a porch just beg to have quiet time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews