We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our vacation. We had a first floor room with a door to the interior hall and a door to a parking spot out front. I managed to lock us out of the room and the staff was very quick to come to my aid and had us in quickly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and very quiet. I really liked having sheets and a blanket on the bed. I don't care for the comforters most hotels use now. There are a couple of fast food places and a Denny's restaurant not too far away. We met friends for dinner but the reception looked like something we really would have enjoyed. I have to comment again on how welcoming the staff was and we will probably stop again next year.

Room Tip: Our ground floor unit was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

fusie12,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you next year, hopefully sooner. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location to restaurants and shopping. We would love to have you stay for our reception during your next stay. Featuring complimentary light snacks and beverages, our reception is served Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Quick overnight stay. Older hotel that's being remodeled. Breakfast area and lobby was very nice. Rooms were a bit dated, but he TV was huge, The first floor rooms have the convenience of two doors; one to the interior hallway, the second to the exterior. Easy to back your car right up to your room. Breakfast was the standard Hampton fare. Would stay again if passing thru the area. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

DSGAtlanta_GA,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of the room and the service during your stay. In addition to breakfast be sure to check back Mon - Sat evenings when we have our Manager's Reception. Guests are welcome to complimentary light snacks and beverages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

everyone at this location is so friendly and ready to help. There was plenty of parking that was also well lit at night. The hallways and common areas are very clean. When it was raining and couldn't walk outside I used the gym facilities. Very clean with working equipment. I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

dkcharms,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our fitness center during your stay. If we can help you find something during your next stay, like some great walking/hiking trails, just let us know and we will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Quiet place, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast (I can assume the happy hour is just as good). The check in was wonderful. I had been delayed in airports and arrived to hotel 5 hours late, and after midnight. The night clerk took care of me and got me in and headed to the room in a efficient yet friendly manner. I've always stayed here when in Brooksville and I always will.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Steve D,

We love hearing from repeat guests and we are delighted to hear you everything continues to meet or exceed your expectations. We are happy to accommodate your late check in and can even recommend some places that may be open later if you need something after arriving. Just ask any Associate and they will be happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This Hampton Inn was a step above most Hamptons. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly Donna Ritenour, who went above and beyond to help me rebook after we needed to make changes to our trip's itinerary. The hotel was brightly decorated and our room was spacious and spotless. Even though the property was pretty full there was no noise from other rooms or the hall. Breakfast was average Hampton fare, but everything was well supplied and was kept replenished and neat throughout. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingRetireeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

TravelingRetireeNC,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service while you were here. During your stay be sure to ask an Associate about the great outdoor attractions in the area. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details and suggestions for what to see and do while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was there for a bowling tournament. My daughter from Colorado, her boy friend 3 more of our children, and another couple also stayed. We were very pleased with all parts of the hotel and staff. They were all pleasant, and helpful to us for the 3 days we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

William S,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Be sure to join us for our Evening Reception during your next stay. We served light snacks and drinks on Mon - Sat evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

nice hotel along I-75S; convenient access, friendly staff, quiet rooms . Hotel being remodeled/updated to more current Hampton standards. Hotel still has managers reception at nite - nice because not much other than fast food in area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Terry H,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the evening reception. If you are interested in local restaurants we would be happy to provide you with details and directions for several during your next stay. Just ask any Associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $129 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing