We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Hampton Inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have been staying at Hampton Inns for several years, almost exclusively. We travel a lot for our ministry and have come to expect the ability to rely on the Hampton brand.
When we drove up we were surprised. It didn't look like a typical Hampton. First, the entrances to the rooms were outside...like Quality Inn, etc....like a motel.

When we got into the room, it looked like a Quality Inn. I have include picture to show what I mean.
I hope the bed at least feels like a Hampton bed. We are only here for one night, so I will be alright, but I wanted to warn others that if you are used to Hampton Inn, this isn't it. We could have save 30-40 dollars and gone to a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

GranNan04,

We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. As a loyal guest of our brand, we appreciate your honest feedback. Our hotel features both interior and exterior doors in all first floor rooms to make it easier to move luggage into and out of the room. If you prefer a room without an exterior door we can gladly accommodate you with one of our second floor rooms which only open into the interior corridor. Simply make your preference known during check in. In order to better serve you and future guests, we would like to know more about your experience during the entire stay. Please feel free to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 310 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was used for a out of town wedding. Manager Donna went over the top to provide anything requested. The location of the hotel has easy access to grocery shopping, dining and night life. Close to beaches and other attractions for out of town guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

James H,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having all of you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are always happy to assist with large groups for weddings, reunions or business. We will also be happy to help with details and suggestions for area restaurants and attractions that can accommodate larger groups. Ask an Associate for more information during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Tired of driving towards Tampa, Clearwater and south??? Hampton Inn, off Hwy 75, in Brooksville is one-of-a-kind!!! All staff smile, love their jobs and want to make your stay pleasant and restfull. The rooms are bright and clean, the breakfast is excellent (with a to-go bag, should you need one), parking and internet are FREE and it's a quick and easy jump on and off the interstate. When you need the break and rest sounds like the thing to do, stop off and discover this wonderful 'gem'.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Corinne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Corinne O,

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our central location allows us to serve people traveling to and from a variety of Florida locations. There are ample attractions in our area as well including some great golfing, wonderful parks, the gulf coast and more. Ask an Associate during your stay about all the great things in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel was being refurbished at the time, but the professionalism and friendliness of the staff stood out. We had several special requests and all were accommodated. The property was very clean, and felt very secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thomas L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we apologize for the mess during the renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. Be sure to get out and enjoy the area during your stay. There are several attractions in the area featuring the natural environment from the coastline to some great golf courses and walking trails. Ask an Associate during your stay for details and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

check-in / check out fast, easy and friendly. Our room was clean , breakfast was good. Security was helpful when we had a problem getting in our room. He took care of it immediately so we didn't have to do anything. All in all a nice stay. We always look for a Hampton inn to stay at and again we were happy with our decision.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Melissa V,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. During your stay we will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for all the great things in the area like; golfing, shopping, beaches, parks and more. Just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

we always love staying at this hotel. everytime we are in route to the southern most parts of Fla. we also stop at the hotel. Great location and we can depend on the quality. This trip was for a family gathering actually in the area of this hotel so it worked out perfectly. Love Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terry55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

terry55138,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we love hearing from a repeat guest. We are glad you continue to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. During your trips to southern Florida be sure to stop in Brooksville long enough to check out the area. There are lots of parks, outdoor activities, and more. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with suggestions and details for things to do while you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Everything was super clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was right on time! Ask for Joe! He's so nice! I even got some great breakfast recipes from him!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Shannon H,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. Our staff is ready to help at anytime. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with suggestions and directions for shopping, dining and attractions in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $128 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing