We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop along the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

check-in / check out fast, easy and friendly. Our room was clean , breakfast was good. Security was helpful when we had a problem getting in our room. He took care of it immediately so we didn't have to do anything. All in all a nice stay. We always look for a Hampton inn to stay at and again we were happy with our decision.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Melissa V,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. During your stay we will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for all the great things in the area like; golfing, shopping, beaches, parks and more. Just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

we always love staying at this hotel. everytime we are in route to the southern most parts of Fla. we also stop at the hotel. Great location and we can depend on the quality. This trip was for a family gathering actually in the area of this hotel so it worked out perfectly. Love Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terry55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

terry55138,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we love hearing from a repeat guest. We are glad you continue to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. During your trips to southern Florida be sure to stop in Brooksville long enough to check out the area. There are lots of parks, outdoor activities, and more. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with suggestions and details for things to do while you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Everything was super clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was right on time! Ask for Joe! He's so nice! I even got some great breakfast recipes from him!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Shannon H,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. Our staff is ready to help at anytime. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with suggestions and directions for shopping, dining and attractions in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you find yourself in Brooksville, this definitely where you should stay. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly, and the included breakfast is very good. The internet was pretty good for a hotel internet connection. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Maria R,

Thank you for the recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. During any stay we will be glad to help you with suggestions and directions to some of the great attractions nearby like beaches, walking trails, golf, great restaurants and even mermaids. Just ask any Associate, they will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoy staying at this Hampton very much. The staff is friendly. Most nights they have complimentary snacks or food out in the evening. Unfortunately we are either on our way out the door or running in to re-coup and head back out again.. Do manage to grab something on the way out even if it's just a soda or bottled water. Always nice.

The breakfast is a standard of what you would expect, however the breakfast staff has had their coffee and is always friendly and attentive...

It's just a short ways off of 75. Easy on and off.

Coney Island Hot Dog is just up the road and a fun place to be, they have a Cruise in for Motor Cycles 1 night a week also, a little further up and your in the town of Brooksville.

Of course not that much more along and you can find yourself on busy US 19 if you just take Cortez blvd heading out to Weekie Wachee (Mermaids).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oncearoundtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

oncearoundtwice,

It is always great to hear from repeat guests. We loved having you here and we appreciate your review. We are glad you continue to enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We wish you could join us for our Evening Reception, but you are welcome to take something with you if you wish. We will be glad to direct you towards any of the local attractions and events. Just ask any Associate for details and directions. They will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for one night in this Hampton Inn, on our way from Kentucky back to Fort Myers.
Picked it just by chance and were not dissapointed.
It was 6 pm. as we arrived, and they provided a free buffet, with Hot-Dogs ( pickles, mustrard, ketchup and Cheese) mixed salat, with two different dressings, Chips, red-and white wine, beer, coke and water.
Everything was fresh and was just right for a little Snack.
The room was nothing special, but it was clean and well sized.
In the morning they had free breakfast, with oatmeal, biscuits,omletts, cereals, waffels and fruit salad, of course coffee and tea. Enough to last till lunch time.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly.
Perfect hotel for a overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluegrass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Bluegrass44,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are delighted we were able to provide a perfect stay and that you enjoyed our Evening Reception. If the reception isn't enough or the menu is not something you want ask an Associate and we will be glad to help you with suggestions and directions to some of the great local restaurants in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Happened upon this Hampton Inn in Brooksville on a north-south drive through Florida. Once passed Ocala on the way to Tampa, there are precious few options. I was pleasantly surprised to find a fairly modern, clean hotel at which to spend the night. Location is very convenient, just off Interstate 75. The rate was reasonable, there was a small (very) workout room and the standard free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In all, it was everything I needed to recharge for another day of driving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Foodies4

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great local restaurants in the area. They will be happy to provide you information and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $128 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing