We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn/Brooksville-Dade City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, everyone was very accommodating. The hotel manager went out of her way to find a room that we could host a bridal shower in and where all the girls could ready in. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Donna J,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to find rooms to accommodate your bridal party and everything worked well for you. We invite you to come back when you can just relax and enjoy the area. With great outdoor activities like golfing, hiking and walking trails there is something for everyone, and when you are done we will be glad to recommend some of the great local restaurants. Just ask an Associate during your stay and we will be glad to assist you with details and directions for your chosen activity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn fell short of our expectations. On this particular weekend it was the most expensive motel in Brooksville. We expected better. The front desk was indifferent, the elevator dirty, The advertised pool was not on property but located at the Quality Inn nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salty7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Salty7c,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. Let us apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible stay. Your comments will be used to assist us in improving our services. We invite you to return in the future so we can earn back your continued business. Be sure to ask an Associate during your next stay about the great outdoor activities in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

All was well with this hotel, all in all. I would not want to vacation there but for a hotel off the interstate it was fine. Rooms need to be updated in furnishings. Bathroom was clean. Bed was just okay for a one night stay. Lobby was modern and fresh. Staff was fine. Check in was fine. Breakfast was the average Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Danny C,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be satisfactory. We strive for excellence at our property and we would like the opportunity to prove we are more than just "average" and "okay". We are constantly working to improve and we would like to invite you to return in the future to see our progress. In addition to the breakfast we serve a complimentary Evening Reception Mon - Sat evenings with light snacks and beverages. Be stop to stop by and enjoy the food and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were in Florida for my grandfathers funeral. This Hampton was our home away home.The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The room was perfect for our needs. We had a fridge and microwave with wet bar and couch and coffee table. I will definitely stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Carolyn H,

First, we are sorry for your loss. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you were able to relax comfortably during such a trying time. We hope you will return when you are able to spend time enjoying Brooksville and all it has to offer. Visit downtown and the shops there or get out to the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Nature Coast. Regardless of what you are looking for any Associate will be glad to assist you with suggestions and information about local places and attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are ever in Brooksville. We were there for the Orange Blossom Jamboree which is a music event off Exit 293 so Brooksville was the closest hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast great, and it had very easy access to I-75.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank judithm122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Be sure you ask an Associate about the great outdoor activities in the area during your stay. There are great walking trails, golfing, coastal areas and more. We will be glad to provide you with details and recommendations while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Old building, old inconsistant AC units, uncomfortable beds and horrible breakfast. Hotel security is questionable at best as there are two entrances to the downstairs rooms, one from inside, one from the outside. Workout facility a joke. Not up to normal Hampton standards at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We want you to feel comfortable and secure when staying with us and I regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so we can address the maintenance concerns and review our current processes. We hope you give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at the Brooksville Hampton Inn in April 2013. The hotel is located in a rural setting and is convenient to the interstate and restaurants. The staff was very welcoming and the room/hotel was very clean. The breakfast was super as always. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. We encourage you to join us in the evenings during your next stay for our reception where we serve light snacks and beverages Monday through Saturday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City

Address: 30301 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $129 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Brooksville/Dade City is conveniently located just off I-75 and State Road 50. When you stay at this Brooksville, FL hotel you are only 45 miles north of Tampa and 60 miles from Disney attractions. Surf the web with free WiFi. Start every day in style with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Check in to one of 75 Brooksville hotel rooms, suites and accessible rooms with both smoking and nonsmoking options and make yourself at home. Rooms come with your choice of double beds or one king bed. Catch a movie on the 37-inch LCD flat panel HDTV with cable channels and HBO®. Enjoy outdoor recreation and Florida sunshine in Brooksville, Florida’s Nature Gateway. Tee off at World Woods’ Championship Golf Courses, or practice your swing at Sherman Hills Golf Course. Ride through 2,600 acres of of terrain dedicated to off-highway motorcycle and ATV users at Croom Motor Cross Park. Hike and bike on 47 miles of the Withlacoochee StateTrails, just1.2 miles from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing