We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for our last night in Florida because it was very convenient to the exit for 75. It was very clean and comfortable, as most of the previous reviewers had stated. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good, with sausage and eggs, waffles, and the rest of the usual fixings. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Was quoted one price and billed higher than the quote. Complained to management and they basically called me a liar! I left without staying!
Worst hotel ever! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!
When I got home from my trip, my credit card was even billed more than I was quoted, even after cancelling and got a notice of cancellation.
When I called their customer service, they were rude and uncooperative. Will never deal with a Quality Inn again

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

L B,

We apologize that you chose not to stay with us. The invoice was for the amount quoted to you plus applicable fees and taxes. When you decided to leave you were not charged for your room. However, there is a hold placed on your card by your bank when the card is swiped. As explained in our written letter to you the hold will be dropped by your bank after their waiting period has expired.

Again we apologize that you chose not to stay with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

As always, on the road with work and we found another Quality Inn that met our needs. There was a lot for tractor-trailers to park in and it was pet friendly. My only "complaint" was the pet fee is a little high at $25. Ohterwise, our check in was speedy and the desk personnel was extrememly pleasant and accomdating. The rates were very reasonable as well. Our room was neat, clean, odor-free and had plenty of everything. Coffee maker, hair dryer, towels, pillows, etc. The only other "complaint" was that while I know they have certain rooms assigned for pets, we were given a room at the far end of the hotel. After a long day on the road, we really didn't like the idea of having to walk the length of the hotel to get to our room. As well as to get to the complimentary breakfast in the morning - but we dealt with it. And the breakfast was a pleasant fair featuring hot items as well as the standard breakfast foods. Enjoyed our stay overall and recommend this place to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

ginny110411,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. In addition to our hot breakfast, we serve an Evening Reception Monday - Saturday with light snacks and beverages for arriving travelers. If you are looking for more than light snacks after arriving we will be glad to recommend one of the great restaurants located nearby. Just ask an Associate for suggestions and details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was a good choice for us. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. It is a good location for traveler's next to I-75. It has a grocery store near and a couple of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.The pool was great and the grounds were lovely. Continental breakfast offered a better selection than most.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhbatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

jhbatten,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Not sure which restaurant you want to try while you are here. Just ask any Associate and they will gladly give you recommendations and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I killed three large spiders, two ants with wings and a bug crawling on the bed. I rose my concerns with the manager the next morning because I didn't want to be hassled with going to another hotel that late at night. His words were "sometimes bugs come in when people leave the door open".
This is a great place to stay if you like camping. It hasn't been remodeled in many years. Next time I will go to the next exit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice,very clean breakfast was more than the usual fare. I will definitely stay again when in the area

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Jpounds,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With summer weather rapidly approaching be sure to check out our large pool and sundeck area, or pick up lunch and have a picnic in our gazebo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Nice place to spent mothers day weekend. Clerk was courteous and friendly. The only downside are the mattresses, some are firm, some too soft, and some you feel the springs. Above all, it's a decent place to chill n rest. :) Breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Frank S,

We appreciate you writing about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. While you are here be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great places to get outdoors, play a round of golf and grab a bite to eat. Several national chains are nearby, and there are some great restaurants that are local favorites just minutes from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 30307 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooksville
Brooksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing