We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I came to a dog show. Generally dog show quality hotels aren't the best. Super, super clean! Nice staff. Bed a little soft. It has been refurbished. Not the Ritz but a great value.

Room Tip: It's clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Carole S,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests and it helps us improve our service. We apologize that you found the bed a little soft. During your stay with us our Associates will be glad to help you with dining recommendations, things to do in the area with your pet and more. Don't forget to stop by in the mornings and enjoy our great hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

My bathroom was dirty. Tube full of water and wet towels in front of sink and bathroom Front desk (ROSA) never follow up on cleaning of tub but delivered clean towels

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overthehillat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

overthehillat68,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you did not find everything acceptable with your stay. If you ever have an issue please contact any Associate. If your issue is not resolved in a timely manner please feel free to contact the manager. Our staff works hard to make sure that every guest has the best possible stay, and we will take your comments and work to improve on the items you listed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. They allowed us full use of there facilities with no hassels. This year we had a large family BBQ and the hotel was more than happy to allow us to use there covered patio for this purpose. The convenience of the hotel to the Weeki Wachee river and state park is great, doesn't get better than across the street. The large pool and yard area was great for accomodating our family of over 50 people. The large yard has enough room for shuffle board, bocce ball, horse shoes, and even has a putting green. Of all the rooms rented only 1 minor problem which maintenance fixed immediatly. Looking forward to our return visit next year.

Room Tip: If staying for an extended time it is worth getting the fridge and micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfarthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

lfarthing,
Glad to know everything went off without a hitch, and we appreciate you writing a review to let us know about it. We enjoyed having you and your family here and we look forward to seeing you again next year. With so many activities near the hotel, you can easily find something for the whole family while you are here, just ask an associate for suggestions and details during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were exhausted from two days of driving 12 hours each day and were looking forward to an early evening at the Quality Inn. The room was acceptable, and pet friendly, which is all we need in a motel, that and quiet. We did not get the quiet we needed. Over five different teams of boys and girls started pouring into the motel parking lot around 8pm. We asked at the front desk what the policy is regarding noise and children, they assured us that the kids will be in bed by 9pm, that the pool and other facilities close at 10 pm, so it should be quiet after that. Well, I called the desk after 10 when kids were still running and screaming past our ground floor window, the manager assured me they would do their rounds and quiet them down. Half an hour later the kids were running and screaming again. Finally, when they had a shouting match in front of my darkened door, I opened the door and yelled at them to be quiet, that people were trying to sleep, and where were their parents. Their parents were across the parking lot, apparently ok with their children's behavior. After receiving what I guess was the first discipline they've ever experienced (from me) they quieted down for a little while, then started up again. Around 11:45 they pounded on our motel door, I guess to let us know that they "won". We paid $25 more for our room because we brought in a little dog, who stayed quiet-it doesn't seem right that these kids probably stayed free and disrupted the stay of a number of people. I would recommend to anyone hoping to get a good night's sleep at any motel to ask if there is a convention, or if the hotel is hosting a group of any kind, if they are, find a quieter motel.

Room Tip: carpets are pretty cruddy, but otherwise clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFlyFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

MrsFlyFisher,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We truly regret that other guests caused you trouble during your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we might redeem ourselves. Large groups, especially of children, can sometimes be rowdy. We do what we can to control them, but we can't be everywhere at once. In the future, if you find yourself at a large hotel with a convention or large group ask if you can stay in a room further from the group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I'm a Diamond Hiltonite, but the Hampton Inn next door was not available. I tried this and was stunned by the high quality for sixty four dollars plus. I don't eat much, but the breakfast was a complete hot and cold buffet diligently covered by a hard working young lady. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Could get some road noise but I had the AC going which worked fine. Best value I have had in a long time. Don't understand the negative comments. I am out fifty plus nights a year and wish all were like this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakotadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a dog show and while it had a great dog walking area it was not a pleasant stay for the humans. Check in after hours was a nightmare trying to check in through a drive through that you could not understand anything that they were saying. Next the room was small, the bathroom was tiny not much room to turn around in. Towels were old and worn, don't plan on sleeping much as the bed is worn out and uncomfortable. The very worst part of the stay is the AC unit which puts out a horrible smell and the air is musty and left all of us sick with sinus problems.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Pet friendly hotel.Charge $25/stay.Lots of grass to walk dog.Room prices are moderate. Our room was clean,beds very comfortable,a/c worked good. Free breakfast was good. Staff is very nice and helpful.One negative is NO ELEVATOR(this is not indicated on website) .Would stay here again as long as 1st floor room is available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

gabygoo,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have special needs during your stay, ie. ground floor room, don't hesitate to ask an Associate. We'll do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 30307 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooksville
Brooksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing