We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything We Needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Brooksville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Brooksville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everything We Needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Our church was having a camping weekend, but with 2 kids, we decided not to camp overnight, so the church booked a room for us at this Days Inn for Saturday night. It had pretty much everything we needed. There was a coffee maker with coffee in the room, ironing board, table with chairs, 50 cable channels, etc. The 2 beds were fine, except there was a tiny but noticable hole in one of the bedspreads. Overall, the hotel looked updated, not old. The continental breakfast had cereal, bagels, apples, orange and apple juice, milk, blueberry muffins, etc. in plenty of supply, in a separate room off of the lobby, and was served from 6:30-9:30 am.
There was a pool, but we didn't swim in it; it had a waterfall not in the pool but right next to it. A McDonalds and a Winn Dixie grocery store were very close by. The lobby had nice furnishings, though otherwise a typical small hotel lobby.
Overall, no problems with the stay, and was better than I expected with a Days Inn (I found out that Days Inn is now part of Wyndham). The shower and toilet were in a small space, but were functional. Wish it was closer to the campground we were visiting toward, but that's not anything the hotel could do anything about, and I don't think there was a decent hotel any closer, if any.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFletcher, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, July 15, 2009
I am very pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful review it means alot to us on how our customers feel about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    162
    73
    28
    22
See reviews for
142
101
55
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2009

The motel was very reasonably priced, clean and comfy.. I would highly recommend this Days Inn for your next stay. We will be back..
LG
Florida

  • Liked — Easy access to 75
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank icing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

My husband and I were in Florida to visit his mother and this was the second year we stayed at this Days Inn. We stayed here many years ago before it was refurbished and were not pleased, but the motel is much, much nicer now. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds and it had a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The room was clean and had no unpleasent odor. The shower had a curved shower rod and they had decent sized towels. Last year we stayed on the pool side and the view was much nicer, but the rooms were nice in both cases. The air conditioner was quiet and there was ample drawer space. I would recommend bringing a power strip because the bathroom outlets are limited (we always bring one with us when we travel). The lobby is nicely decorated, and the motel has a standard contintental breakfast offered. We used our AARP discount and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flyballfanApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2008

This was a nice clean hotel, very convenient to I-75. Even though this is an older Days Inn on the outside, the room was very nice with 2 double beds, and we still had enough room to set up a Pack'n'Play for my son to sleep in (it was me, my husband, my 2 1/2 yr old daughter, and 1 yr old son). We only stayed for two nights; for a longer trip, It would have been nice to have a microwave/refrigerator. The pool area and waterfall were absolutely gorgeous...we were lucky enough to have a room on the poolside.

Overall, I thought this room was worth the price we paid, but only because I used the "name your own price" feature through priceline.com. I think that the advertised price was a little too high for a room with no microwave/refrigerator.

  • Liked — Cleaniness and WI-FI
  • Disliked — The pillows!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2007

Why?
1) terrible odor in room...impervious to Fabreze
2} housekeeping was below poor
3) with vacant rooms in better locations (overlooking the lovely pool area), ours opened out on to back of enclosed staircase

When these problems could not be resolved, we moved to another motel, and vowed to never stay in a Days Inn again.

  • Liked — Not applicable
  • Disliked — Odor in room
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooksville

Property: Days Inn Brooksville
Address: 6320 Windmere Road, Brooksville, FL 34602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! We offer an exterior modern hotel with award winning service. For both the business and leisure traveler, Days Inn Brooksville offers quality accommodations at affordable prices. Our friendly staff is dedicated to servicing your every need. We are a pet friendly hotel and have a beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing