We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your hotel is expensive & pet policy of $25 per stay is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brooksville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 524 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Needs a bit updating. The room was clean. Front desk girl was very nice and answered all my questions. I only stayed one night. I would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hello Ms. Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's our commitment to provide the best customer service and a clean room for our guests. Although we are an older property, we do try our hardest to maintain it. We will be undergoing renovations in the very near future and I do hope you can come back to experience it.

Please don't hesitate to send me an email should you have any questions to daysinnbrooksvillefl@gmail.com

Take care Ms. Karen,
Vinnie Sookhoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Earle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Traveling into the unknown can be scary, especially into the night. On a recent trip to Bradenton, Fla. to help move some friends back to the area, we discovered that the hotels in the area where we wanted to stay were all booked. I checked my Trip Advisor site and found out that the Days Inn in Brooksville not only had two rooms available, but also took pets (for a $25 fee). The desk clerk was so nice in taking my reservation and was welcoming to us when we arrived. The only thing I found not to be super were the semi-tough waffles at breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello Ms. Janice,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is so delightful to see we had rooms to accommodate your stay. We try our absolute hardest to welcome our guests and make them feel as if they are at their home away from home. It was a pleasure having you here and I do hope you return to us, should you ever visit our area again.

Feel free to email me if you have any questions or comments or even to make a reservation for your future stay at: daysinnbrooksvillefl@gmail.com

Thank you Ms. Janice,
Vinnie Sookhoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to take a quick trip back to Florida for a wedding and when we start to shop for a local place to stay - we found the Days Inn in Brooksville, and based on its reviews, location, convenience and price we decided to give it a shot. My wife and I could not have been any more pleased with our selection and we both agreed that it was one of the better nights sleeps that we have had in a while.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am extremely happy to see you are pleased with our property. It is a pleasure to have you both here with us. I hope you all can come visit us again, but this time, stay a bit longer! Be sure to ask any associate about local events or attractions!

Thank you,
Vinnie Sookhoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Brooksville Days Inn. Our check in experience with Chiszielle (sp) was excellent. She was very friendly and accommodating. We asked about “pet free” rooms since I have allergies. We were told that the rooms are deep cleaned after a pet leaves. We were given the Pineapple Room because not many pets stay in that room. We were even asked if we wanted to see the room before checking in. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The WIFI connection was excellent. The breakfast room was small, but did offer waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, and fruit as well as dry food items. Lora was a cheerful addition to our breakfast. She kept the food stocked, the room clean, and made sure the guests’ breakfast needs were met. Glory assisted us with our check out. She was very friendly and interested to know how our stay was. We spoke with the General Manager, Vinnie Sookhoo. It was obvious to us that he and the staff are very interested in maintaining the motel and ensuring the guests have a pleasant and satisfying experience

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BergSds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello there!

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! I have printed your review and showed it to the entire staff and congratulated those mentioned in the review for a job well done. It was a pleasure speaking to you that morning, hope you all had a wonderful and safe trip. Your positive review means a lot to us and I thank you very much.

Take care and hope to see you again,
Vinnie Sookhoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooksville

Address: 6320 Windmere Rd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! We offer an exterior modern hotel with award winning service. For both the business and leisure traveler, Days Inn Brooksville offers quality accommodations at affordable prices. Our friendly staff is dedicated to servicing your every need. We are a pet friendly hotel and have a beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing