We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is difficult to give a fair review when I stop just to...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Brooksville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Brooksville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    160
    73
    28
    22
See reviews for
141
100
55
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Check-in was the quickest & smoothest that I have ever encountered, anywhere. The website said that a microwave oven and refrigerator "can be requested", but I was pleasantly surprised to find that these items were already present when I reached my room. This is not a brand-new establishment, so you should expect some traffic patterns & stains on the carpet, but overall the room was spacious & clean, with all advertised amenities. There was plenty of lighting, a great selection of television programming available, and climate-control worked very well. It was a comfortable, safe room at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Lisa,

Thank you so very much for the fantastic review you left with us. I am so delighted to hear our our check-in process was the smoothest you've ever encountered and our amenities were as described. We work very to maintain our property and try our absolute hardest to provide each guest with a comfortable, safe, enjoyable stay. I'm happy we could provide that for you. I hope you come visit us again.
Also, be sure to become a Wyndham Reward Member if you aren't already. It's completely free to join and you can put your points to free nights, accessories or travel-related rewards. As a perk for my loyal reward members, we also bake cookies in the lobby every evening. Be sure to stop in try some, they are great!

Please contact me directly if you have any questions at: daysinnbrooksvillefl@gmail.com

Thanks once again, Ms, Lisa,
Vinnie Sookhoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always found the rooms clean the staff very friendly and the prices very reasonable. For an older motel they keep the grounds up and the rooms clean... The staff is always ready to acommadate should you need assistance..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Margaret,

I highly appreciate the great review of our motel. We work extremely hard to provide the cleanest and most comfortable experience for our wonderful guests, like you. It's a pleasure having you here with us and do hope you come visit us again in the future. Be sure to ask the staff about being a Wyndham Reward member, if you aren't already as it has great benefits and most of all- it's FREE to join!

Thank you and please contact me with any questions/comments you may have!
Vinnie Sookhoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walterboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

When i am in the area ,i always stay at this Days Inn. It is very nice and also close to eating places.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack,

Thanks for the great review of our hotel! I appreciate you being a loyal customer. Be sure, if you aren't already to join Wyndham Rewards, as you can earn points for free nights, merchandise, airline miles and many other things It's all free! Also, I hope you utilize the 10% off at Waffle House with your room key card.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if there's anything I can do for you at daysinnbrooksvillefl@gmail.com

Regards,
Vinnie Sookhoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooksville

Property: Days Inn Brooksville
Address: 6320 Windmere Road, Brooksville, FL 34602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! We offer an exterior modern hotel with award winning service. For both the business and leisure traveler, Days Inn Brooksville offers quality accommodations at affordable prices. Our friendly staff is dedicated to servicing your every need. We are a pet friendly hotel and have a beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing