We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own linens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Brooksville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City
1 review
“Bring your own linens”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Thank goodness i was only staying to get a few hours sleep. i checked in around 2am and was greated by the most unfriendly young man. He seemed to hate his job,being interupted by people, the world or all of the above even so, I igored him, smiled anyway and payed the inflated amount. If I had not been too tired to drive anymore I would have ask for a refund after entering the room. A horrible musky smell, mold and mildew comes to mind. The bed linens had not been changed from the previous guests. The body impression wrinkles were obvious. So at 230 am Im off to my car to grab my pillow and blankets that I travel with. Im sure it was unhealthy to stay the night in this room because I had some serious breathing problems for the next couple of days. I just cant imagine that employees dont see the issues going on at this hotel. Its horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are always striving to improve and appreciate your feedback so we can address the areas of concern. Thank you again and we hope one day we can serve you again at the Brooksville Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    170
    80
    31
    24
See reviews for
148
106
57
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying. The only down fall is that the ice and vending machines are to far away when you stay in the low numbered rooms. Really need another ice machine. The staff is very friendly along with the front desk. The front desk manager goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable. On the breakfast some fresh fruit would be nice. I was disappointed that I had no frig or micro wave because keeping ice in the small bucket is not do able. Overall I enjoyed the stay except for the weather.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. It means alot to our staff to see where they have done a great job and have been reconized by our guests for their efforts,Thank you again for being a loyal Days Inn Brooksville customer and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very friendly people. The continental breakfast was good. Not five star furnishings, but the price was good for the amenities. Pet friendly with no fuss and low fee. We were there for a very short stop, but had stayed there before for a week and were satisfied with our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooksville

Property: Days Inn Brooksville
Address: 6320 Windmere Rd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! We offer an exterior modern hotel with award winning service. For both the business and leisure traveler, Days Inn Brooksville offers quality accommodations at affordable prices. Our friendly staff is dedicated to servicing your every need. We are a pet friendly hotel and have a beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing