We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ lovers need to check this place out.”
Review of Biguns Bar B Q

Biguns Bar B Q
Ranked #5 of 129 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: We are fast casual Restaurant. Family owned and run for 25 years. We cook everything to order and make as much as possible from scratch.
Restaurant details
Description: We are fast casual Restaurant. Family owned and run for 25 years. We cook everything to order and make as much as possible from scratch.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BBQ lovers need to check this place out.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food is always prepared well.
The portions are more than generous.
The service is great to say the least and the atmosphere is like being with family, at least family that you enjoy being with.

On a scale of 1to 10, I rate Biguns to be a 12. Anyone who claims to like good down home BBQ needs to experience Biguns.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3939lonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    21
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
“Great family restaurant!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have had breakfast, lunch, and dinner here. All of the people are wonderful, friendly, and caring. The Biguns hash and breakfast burrito are so good! I don't care for the bacon but love everything else. I think it tastes kind of gamey. Some people like that though. :) We have had the fried fish and many other things. All good food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I go often because the Bar B Q is so good !!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The taste is so good you really don't need to use the sauces they offer. Daily specials are always priced right and well worth it. I love the "three rib special" and the chicken wings of course.
The owner are truly nice people and have been In Brooksville for many years.
If you like down home Bar-B-Q, you won't find any better in this part of Florida! Why waste your money at Sonny's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fine Redneck Dining”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

If you like a place that depicts true Southern redneck style with cheap flare than look no further!
From the atmosphere, to the building, to the cheap decorations that would make Jeff Foxworthy proud, down to the rudest service and over cooked dry meat.
Score: 0

Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Biguns Bar BQ”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Has to be the best BBQ I have ever had! The flavor they developed in their meat was so fine, I wish I could find here in Wisconsin. The sauces that they have on the side where excellant too. We have great steaks,but their BBQ is out of this world good! Great friendly staff too! Wish I'd have known about this place sooner, it will be on my list whenever I visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biguns Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Biguns Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing