We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 128 Restaurants in Brooksville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Cracker Barrel is consistently good wherever we go but we usually prefer their breakfasts. We had a very relaxing and good lunch and we sat chatting with family members for an hour and a half without being rushed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    45
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service and food was very good. It is hard to find homecooked vegetables.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is hard to find home cooked vegetables especially when traveling. Most restaurants are steak and potato, seafood, or hamburger and fries.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We arrived at restaurant and was seated very quickly. The server was exceptionally nice and provided us with quick service. The food arrived very quickly and was prepared very well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 516edwinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

To my disappointment, Our only Cracker Barrel experience and I missed breakfast.... It got off to bad start as I wanted a table by the window, but we were told we could not sit there as the manager wanted to use it for a meeting. (Customer first?) Sat a few tables further away and had a typical Cracker Barrel meal that was up to the usual good standard. Service was great as well.... But, then had to endure the talking and giggling of the Manager holding her meeting on the table in the restaurant where I wanted to sit... Should have gone earlier and had the Uncle Hershel's that I wanted all holiday, darn.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N9eav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome every time!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I had the chicken salad and my friend ate the meatloaf dinner! Never disappointed at a Cracker Barrel!! Food, service, and country store are great!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soozyq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing