We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meatloaf dry and cold”

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
gatordoc78
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Meatloaf dry and cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is usually good but don't eat here before closing. Food was cold and dry especially meatloaf and many dishes not available. Also took 1hour and 10 min very slow. Most disappointing meal I've had at cracker barrel.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gatordoc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
116 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place, caring staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

First time I've been back in over 2 years. Still a great place. Mentioned a bad experience I'd had with another CB to our waitress and she told the manager who immediately came over and checked on us. Service was great, food was very taste, and entire place was very clean. I will come back when I'm in the area. Thanks for the enjoyable breakfast experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“very bad experience for a Cracker Barrel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Were seated, menus thrown on the table, no drink order taken. Had to stop the waitress to put in our food order.(approx. 15 min. ) still no drinks. Traveling with three children who were hungry, We were getting ready to leave when food finally arrived. Food arrived an hour after we were seated. Food was cold. Other parties of came after and food arrived at same time. Waitress more interested in chatting with a table who seemed to be regulars. Asked to see manager, who did come to the table, but showed no concern. He left saying he would look at the bill and see what he could do. Never did see him again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksupapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The food and service were wonderful- and the portions were large. We loved the "fried apples" which were really baked. And the cheesy hash brown casserole was the best. We ate there twice and both times the floor had litter and/or food on the floor. Wish it had looked cleaner. As many times as the staff came by to ask us if we needed anything it seems that they were looking for something to do and cleaning up a bit would have been a good thing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Predictable and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food is always good and the service is fast too. Always a favorite place for me to eat. I'd like it if they had more healthy choices in the veggie range.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing