We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent, food was delicious!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (352) 597-9805
Palm City, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was excellent, food was delicious!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was in town on business, and I have typically eaten at other Carrabba's and I was very pleased with the food. The service was excellent, attending to all my needs. The food was delicious, not too salty as some had mentioned. Some reviews had me very concerned and I was hesitant on whether I should go or not, so happy that I did, loved my meal! Thank you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    51
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Too salty!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The first time I ate here, I thought the food was too salty, so when I returned, I asked the server if the chef could skip the salt in my marsala sauce. She told me they couldn't (because the sauces are pre-made), so I ordered a salad. The salad was fine, though somewhat overpriced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice selections, if a bit too salty”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like the changing menu and the creative selections. Still way too salty for my taste, but the fact that the portions are quite large, I can usually get away with only eating half and bringing the rest home, effectively halving my sodium intake.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Selection !,”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We live locally, and every time we visited our local Carrabba's we have enjoyed the variety of selections offered daily.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I went there expecting excellent service, great tasting food and were disappointed. The service was very slow and failed to return to even ask us how we were enjoying our meal once it arrived (almost 25 minutes later). Then we voiced our opinions on the quality of the food and the waitress simply said, "Sorry, but I only wit on the tables, I don't cook the food".

The food we ordered was not what we really wanted to eat because they have a very limited and over priced menu.

It is our own fault we went there but I am glad I did as now I know I will never return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing