We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastey Italian”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Brooksville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (352) 597-9805
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
243 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tastey Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Plenty of food & very well prepared. Their happy hour is good & delicious drinks well made. Wait staff are all friendly. They are so kind to kids & elderly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindadilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    49
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have been to Carrabba's several times. I have never had a bad meal there. We went last Saturday and this time I decided to try the Mezza Luna. It is ravioli stuffed with chicken and spinache in a creamy red sauce. I was not disappointed, it was delicious. Our server was very gracious and the service was quick. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Italian food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Really good everything!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

A delicious meal with fantastic service. The food was fresh and tasty. My special meal requests were handled with a "no problem" attitude. What could have been just another dinner out turned into a terrific dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mama Mia that'sa nice'a Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We attended on a very busy night and while the restaurant doesn't take reservations, the wait for a table was very reasonable (20 minutes or so). In the meantime, a very cordial wine steward took drink orders and served the drinks in quick fashion, making sure everything was as expected after we were served. The noise level was average for a restaurant this size and conversation was easily managed. The wait staff was very pleasant and accommodating, (we needed a duplicate receipt). After ordering our meals, they were presented at our table in short order, hot and cooked to perfection. To list the items ordered would take too much time, but suffice it to say we we not disappointed in any of the food items. Prices are very reasonable and the dessert (tiramisu) was out of this world.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingtomnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the better chain restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We met old friends for lunch at the Carrabba in Brooksville. It was busy but not crowded.
We were seated at a nice booth and a pleasant server took our beverage order immediately but gave us plenty of time to decide on our meal. One of our party asked for a gluten free menu which was promptly supplied. There was plently of variety on the menus, Our friends had chicken dishes and my husband and I had pasta (manicotti and meatballs and spaghetti). It was delicious. We didn't have to ask for parmesan cheese or spoons for the spaghetti. Our (non-alcoholic) beverages were promptly refilled. A very pleasant experience overall!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing