We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Italian style”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Brooksville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (352) 597-9805
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love Italian style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Where do I begin? The service is always so friendly, the wine always fresh, and the correct temperature. The food is always WONDERFUL.
I love the eggplant, but you must request this item 24hours in advance, as they no longer offer this on the regular menu,[so sad]. However the manager was happy to comply with our advance request

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sydel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    49
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We go to the one in Clearwater on Gulf to Bay. We always have wonderful food there. We like their new building, but the old building had more room and a better atmosphere. But we still love the new one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great food and service, and the best sangria ever. We have never had a bad experience at Carrabba's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank blu753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Server in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful evening meal at Carraba's. Being a big fan of the restaurant, we went to dinner tonight as I had to try the new Espresso rubbed ribeye. Excellant steak. The hi light of our evening was our Server Jackie A. She was knowledgable, efficient, and very attentive. I have been in the same restaurant at other times and have never had a server as good as Jackie. I always rate a restaurant on how good the service is. Carrabba's and Jackie get an A+ from me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralleydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saturday Night out for Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our Waitress Brittney was very Friendly, in fact the entire staff on that night were also. She was personal, Her choice she suggested for an appetizer was excellent, we had the Fried Zuccini, loved the lemon wedge to sprintz on the Zuccini, nice touch! My Favorite is the Chicken Bryan, the Wood Fire Grill adds a Great flavor to the Chicken. The bowl of Pasta my guest had was enormous, and the meatballs looked moist and was told very delish! I tried one of the specialty Drinks, Southern Peach Iced Tea, the Tea infused Vodka was extremely Good! It was like Drinking a refreshing Iced Tea, but be careful , they do "Go Down" very easy!
The Restaurant was packed, however everyone waiting seemed to be very patient, and the table turn over seemed to move at a quick pace, looks like the team work is in place here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob1956617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing