We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

From making the reservation (with a call back to my cell to inform/remind us about their free breakfast), check in, assistance with a room upgrade, helpful/kind/efficient housekeeping, and to check out---all with a common customer first mission. Well done to Maria and the gen mgr (apologies forgot his name)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjmmkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear rjmmkitch:
Glad you noticed our guest are our "mission" here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Holiday Inn has everything going for it: well-located just off I-75, large and comfortable lobby with two computers + printer. The rooms are spacious w/ high ceilings (making the room feel larger), comfortable bed & linens, HD flat screen TV, small "kitchenette" with 1/2 size fridge, cupboard and microwave, sensible & well-lit bathroom. There is a small pool, a small fitness room and free hot self-serve breakfast. Parking is ample. This is not a full-service hotel, it is a Holiday Inn Express and for this class of hotel, I give it an A++.

The best part is the customer service. I stayed with a group and Bill (the manager), Tim on the front desk, the woman who serves breakfast each morning, the 1st floor housekeeper and the maintenance gentleman (who went out of his way to get my broken alarm clock replaced even though I told him it was "no big deal") all went "above/beyond" to make sure our group was welcomed and taken care of. Bill, please make sure to share these acknowledgements with your employees...they're all doing a great job!

My only "critique" is the a/c unit below the window, which blows constantly unless you turn it off. A thermostat and central a/c would be nice... Enjoy your stay at this high-value/reasonably-priced hotel and check in with confidence.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mamamooch:

THANK YOU! Your review exemplifies the dedication of our staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, in Brooksville, Florida, where our top priority is guest comfort, pleasurable relaxation and satisfaction.

Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Checked in and was greeted by the staff, The room was clean and everything was in good working order. The breakfast was pretty good as well. They served a hot breakfast and my stay that week was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear sfcjones:

Great to hear your stay was "GREAT" here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida.
Hope you will return should your travel plans bring you our way again.

Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

just wanted to say - Daniel at the front desk was most helpful and friendly! thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aowigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear aowigh:

Daniel and every member of our friendly staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida says... thank you!

Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here two days for a golf outing. The facility is either new or recently updated. The rooms were of a sufficient size, two King beds, one night stand, one work desk and the dresser where the TV was located. Lots of pillows and comfortable sheets. Plenty of towels, but no towel bars. There was a hot breakfast every morning with the hot ingredients changing, but usually eggs of some sort, sausage or ham, sausage gravy with biscuits and then the usual assortment of pastries, cereal, bagels and fruit.
There was a pool and hot tub, free WiFi, and other usual amenities. This was a good place to stay for the price, and having the full, hot breakfast is the big plus. We pretty much won't stay at a place unless it includes a full, hot breakfast.
The current posted rate (March, 2012) is about $115 per night, however, we paid about $80 per night, including the taxes.

Room Tip: Make sure you negotiate the lowest price available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Fishlaw:

Wow! Thank you for being so descriptive of the many comforts we offer here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida. Your comfort is what matters most to us.

Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have stayed at a few hotels in this area, and rate this hotel #1 - The Hampton across the interstate seemed old and in need of renovation - This Holiday Inn felt new and modern - The only issue was that when we turned back the bed, we noticed some hairs on the sheets - Housekeeping was called and immediately gave us fresh sheets - I did notice a little mold in the shower, but nothing we couldn't overlook - Great staff!!! We will stay here again! Great value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear julieroadhouse,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your room conditions fell below your expectations. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Jeani was an amazing! She helped us out at 6:00am when we had nowhere else to stay and had called numerous other hotels with very rude staff who were not only unable to help us with our trouble but also were very dismissive and rude. Jeani was a breath of fresh air and a HUGE help you us!

We travel frequently, and have been in many different situations...not only is the hotel beautiful but Jeani is the best part about the entire process and an amazing help. It's nice to know that someone really does care and that excellent customer service still exists!

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone! If you choose to stay here, be sure to ask for Jeani!

Room Tip: Jeani is a great help with this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerLoganMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKVSRGuestRep, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Tyler:
Wonderful to hear your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, in Brooksville, Florida was enjoyable, refreshing and memorable. We are dedicated to making our guest feel at home.
Jeani, along with every member of our staff values you, our guest.
Thank you for choosing us.
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
22 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75

Address: 30455 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $145 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, Florida. While visiting central Florida, consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, where your comfort is our first priority. Our Brooksville, Florida, hotel also offers convenient access to local attractions and nearby corporate offices. Brooksville boasts numerous outdoor attractions, which include Withlacoochee State Forest, Withlacoochee State Trail, Croom Motorcross ATV Park and Weeki Wachee Springs. Families staying at our hotel in Brooksville, FL are sure to enjoy visiting nearby Hernando Heritage Museum, which offers historical entertainment Downtown Brooksville also offers one-of-a-kind shopping and dining. For business travelers lodging in Brooksville, Florida, Florida Rock Industries, Florida Mining and Lykes Pasco Foods, Inc. are just minutes from our Brooksville hotel. Unlike other hotels in Brooksville, Florida, we offer premium business amenities, which include a business center, free high-speed wireless Internet and computer access. Consider staying at our Brooksville hotel, and enjoy our many amenities, like the outdoor pool with an expanded sundeck, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing