We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here because it was just off the highway. Clean, friendly. Good beds. Small rooms and not the greatest choices for breakfast, but you could take out fruits for the day, and even though breakfast opened at 7 on w/e, I was able to get some coffee cake early. It was quiet, and pet friendly; charged extra $25 for the dog.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Haltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 459 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Let me preface by stating, I (we) visit a lot of hotels and different types of lodging situations around the world. Four star, well recognized establishments as well as rustic cabins in the mountains. My basic criteria, clean, friendly and a reasonable value. Well you will find ALL of that and more at this quaint little Microtel Inns and Suites. The suite(S) are very clean and spacious with all the normal amenities, the staff...professional and as friendly as you could find anywhere. Yahaira, the front desk supervision and her entire staff will make you feel right at home. Extremely professional, courteous and very friendly. Always checking to make sure that your stay there is a pleasant and positive experience. We'll definitely be back. Thank you to the entire Microtel staff. J and M

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stopped at this motel for one night. Our room was an accessible one designed for people in wheelchairs I think. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were no blinds at the windows and as we were on the ground floor you had to pull the drapes for privacy, which meant you had to have the lights on during the day. Not very environmentally friendly. The shower was a walk-in style but the shower curtain was too short which meant the bathroom floor became very wet and even though there was a drain in the floor the water ran the opposite way. Breakfast was a nice surprise, good wholewheat bread for toast, cereals, bagels, biscuits, and fresh fruit. We would definitely recommend this hotel and felt it was extremely good value for money. The front desk staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate end to ensure a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmad-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here one night pre-cruise from Tampa. The room was nicely decorated and felt more modern. We were on the first floor near the outside door. Overall the room was clean enough for us except for a stain on the carpet. The bathroom was fine, but the shower was stopped up and water we would be standing in it when showering. Breakfast consisted of danishes/muffins, some yogurt, cereal (the one we chose tasted stale), coffee, milk, water, juice. Overall it was fine for one night but I don't think we would stay here again, we usually choose the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsmokeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Better room, better price, and better amenities!!!
Service is fast, less of a hassle.

Please visit this location off I-75 on hwy 50 before going anywhere else.

Room Tip: Lots of stuff?? 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AO34601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here for a week in mid January 2012. I think we had the smallest room there and it was very small especially for 2 people. It was clean. Breakfast was cereal and muffins. Had microwave and fridge. There was a dog show in Brooksville during this time, so there were many dogs in the rooms. Didn't bother us, we love animals. But we heard other guests complaining. We witnessed an argument with a housekeeping staff member and a guest. Apparently dogs were not suppose to be left alone in room, One was and he "did a #2" on the bed and pillows. If you are concerned about being there during the dog show, call ahead and check the dates. Again they didn't bother us, we love animals. We would stay here again, but get a larger room.

Room Tip: Don't get smallest room unless it's for 1 person. These are very small,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is the nicest Microtel I have experienced. It was the motel of choice for a club event and my group was very impressed with the quality of the facilities and the friendliness and helpful nature of the staff. My standard room was spotless and in excellent condition with a nice sized flatscreen TV, comfortable bed, and the usual compact Microtel conveniences. The continental breakfast was fresh and ample for my needs. Good coffee. The staff was friendly and very helpful, a sign of good management. Our club rate was very inexpensive for a busy March event. Right off I-75 and near several restaurants including Beef O'Bradys, local Italian, Chinese and fast food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville

Address: 6298 Nature Coast Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers Free Local and Long Distance Calling within Cont US. Free High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry. All rooms have 32 flat screen TV, Fridge, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryers. Dream Well at Microtel Bedding Package ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Brooksville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brooksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing