We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing- first time we have ever had a rental...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chase Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bowland Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Amazing- first time we have ever had a rental that was perect”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything you could want or need was in the cottage. Perfect place to stay. Will be booking again for sure! We all loved it. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L
Wakefield England
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage In Beautiful Location”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for 1 week in February, what a beautiful cottage, excellent location, only 5 miles south of Bowness, in the peaceful surroundings of the Winster Valley. Cottage is beautifully furnished, very clean with every facility required for self catering. Easy access to the southern lakes. Excellent library with local books and maps you can borrow. Great place just to chill out and relax, hope to return later in the year. We would highly recommend a stay here for visiting the southern part of the beautiful English Lakes.
Wendy & Terry Lunn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fidelmago...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful cottage in a very peaceful area”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay In chase cottage which is a very comfortable, clean and relaxing cottage. We spent half term here with our daughters and felt at home the minute we walked through the doors. Everything u need for a relaxing family break is available. The area is quite with a couple of nice pubs with really nice food near by. This is a lovely cottage and we look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita656
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, homely and relaxing.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was from 9th to 15th July 2016. Upon arriving at Chase Cottage we were delighted to discover everything about this cottage was simply faultless. The fixtures, fittings and furnishings were immaculate. All was in excellent order including a very well equipped kitchen providing lots of smaller useful items such as kitchen roll, foil and even bag clips. There is plenty of reading matter available in the well-stocked bookcase with lots of local information and history. The location is perfect for exploring the South Lakes and for us it was very convenient when attending our son's graduation at Lancaster. I would thoroughly recommend this charming cottage to anyone wishing for a relaxing break in a peaceful environment and looking for quality accommodation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have reached the end of our holiday at Chase Cottage and could not recommend it highly enough. The cottage is like a home from home. It is modern, clean and spacious with lots of little touches which made our stay here even more enjoyable. We booked the cottage through Trip Advisor which we found to be a very efficient way of arranging and paying for our stay. The owners of the cottage were very quick to confirm availability and provided very useful information regarding directions to the cottage etc.

Bowland Bridge is the perfect base to explore the Lake District. There is a fantastic pub two doors down from the cottage, the Hare and Hound, which serves delicious food and drink.

All in all we have thoroughly enjoyed staying at Chase Cottage and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann r
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage.”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The beautiful cottage is absolutely pristine inside modern, open plan and fully equipped with everything that you need can't fault it on first impression. It's off the beaten track so a car is needed to get about if you plan to go further a field, there is a little shop just across the road if you need anything and a pub next door but one to the cottage which does food but can't comment on that has I haven't been but judging by the amount of people that come and go it appears very popular. So if your after a nice relaxing chilled out holiday with your partner away from the hustle and bustle then I would highly recommend chase cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_pops89
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for an idyllic getaway then Chase Cottage is perfect. I stayed there for a long weekend in November and found the location to be perfect. It's not far from Ambleside, Windermere, Cartmel and so many other lovely places. Plus the two pubs nearby are so cosy and nice, not like those cold old man pubs you sometimes find! The views surrounding the cottage are very picturesque with the hills just rolling away in front and behind. The cottage inside was incredibly clean and well decorated, spacious and had everything we needed for our short trip. All the facilities are modern and work really well. I was sad to leave and would definitely like to come back. Perfect, perfect, perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: There no open fire, but it didn't matter
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing