We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't hesitate, book now!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bolton by Bowland, Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahSyke...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't hesitate, book now!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place did not disappoint, it is amazing! Group of 10 ladies ranging in ages stayed here for 3 nights. The barn is in perfect condition and very spacious. Took full advantage of the hot tub which is so nice to be in whilst being surrounded by the good old English countryside. Also loved the games room with the pool table, bar, darts board and outside games to play. Went to Clitheroe one of the days for a drink, only £12 back in a taxi and another day walked about 50 minutes to the nearest pub for a drink. Also prosecco and a home made Victoria sponge on arrival which we all loved.

We didn't book here at first because we were put off that the owners house is attached to the barn in case we were too loud for them! However, this was no issue and the owner was very nice and told us not to worry about making noise. Don't hesitate to book here! It really made a weekend we were all looking forward to an absolute amazing one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about this place was perfect, it's location, it's hot tub, it's kitchen and dining area, it's games room, it's beautiful bedrooms (all of which are en-suite) and luckily for us the weather!

The owners could not have been nicer and it was a lovely touch arriving to a home made cake and bottle of fizz!

We are already looking at returning next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGR90
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A group of 8 ladies stayed at Ox Hey Barn for a long weekend and we had a fantastic time - we didn't want to leave.

The house itself has been renovated to the highest standards and spec. The kitchen is fully equipped (beyond any expectations) and the living areas are more than comfortable. This includes both a sitting room and a lounge area with bean bags. Five double bedrooms, all en-suite, are incredibly comfortable and all boast amazing views.

The outside space is second to none. The terrace, seating area, hot tub and games room are a real luxury. The setting, being surrounding only by fields and hills, is idyllic. There is a walk to the local village (Sawley) which takes 50 minutes each way through farmland, which is perfect. Sawley itself is a beautiful village with a great pub and beautiful abbey.

The owner (and host) lives next door and could not have made us feel more comfortable. He is on hand whenever you need him for any query or concern. We had everything we needed and were made to feel totally at home by the owner. Could not have asked for more.

We will definitely be booking again (and again and again...)!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ox Hey Barn is the perfect property for a family get together or a group of friends. The property is stylishly decorated with high quality furnishings and luxurious bedding. The barn is large enough for everyone to have their own space if needed. The hot tub, a real treat on a cold winter's night, stargazing, and the games room was a big hit with all the family. There are amazing views and walks from the door. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The bubbly and cake were a wonderful welcome. A most enjoyable stay,would definitely return. Thank you Ally.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexIJ198...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Barn conversion!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at Ox Hey Barn with my wife and a group of 8 other friends over the Halloween weekend. On arrival on the Friday night we were all stunned at the size and quality of the house and facilities, it has everything you want for a break away and was perfect for our group. The very friendly and generous owners of the Barn welcomed us with a lovely cake and bottle of fizz which was a very nice touch.

The Barn has an amazing living space with open plan living, dining and kitchen space, all finished to a very high standard, and one downstairs bedroom with ensuite. Upstairs there is a massive landing with feature beams and chill out area with bean bags and games console which then leads on to four big bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms.

Outside there is a lovely space with high quality garden space, ample parking for 6+ cars and a HOT-TUB! The views over the back of the Barn are fantastic on a clear day and it is very peaceful to chill out. In what you think is the garage there is a great games room which has a full size pool table, dart board, bar, fridge, toilet, sound system and outdoor speakers, we used this a lot!!

Near the Barn there are two lovely villages, Sawley and Gisburn. We walked along the Ribble Way (which started at the top of the drive) to Sawley, which is a lovely walk and then went to the Spread Eagle pub for a refreshing pint before heading back. This only took a couple of hours at an easy pace (including the drink in the pub).

You aren't far from many places and attractions at this Barn and we would all definitely recommend it. We will be returning in the near future and I will definitely be bring my bike and walking boots!!

Thank you again to owners Alistair and Zoe who made us feel very welcome during our stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Five star!! A fantastic place with a fantastic host! A great wee find for anyone wanting a break with a few friends (or the family). Huge house with everything you could possibly need. Fab pub down the road and lots of places to visit within a 20minute drive. Definitely returning, a true gem! Thanks Ally!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a wonderful experience at Ox Hey Barn and had everything you needed for a great holiday there! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return to enjoy the place again very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing