We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting state parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Torreya State Park

Torreya State Park
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Visiting state parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husbands family had reunions here and it's been too long since we've been back.its just has beautiful as we remember.the day was perfect for it.got there late in the day so it was not to hot.we missed the last tour of the house but hiked the trails and views from the house landings are wonderful looking over the river. They have camping sites and a playground with restrooms.one day we are going to stay at the yurt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful place to hike and camp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a small, quiet and well kept park with excellent hiking. There are two nice loops, we did one on each day. The Torreya Challenge was a little more back country, but both were beautiful. The campground is lovely, and not crowded when we were there. The restrooms were very clean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful, but still close to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a beautiful state park - you won't be disappointed. It's still close to town that you can run and grab something to eat or do laundry, etc. (there may be a laundry machine at the park, I'm not sure). There's a playground for the children that is well maintained. The sky is open and full of stars if you stand at one of the overlooks (Gregory house, RV lot, or hike to the bluff). Staff are super accommodating. If you bring your RV, call first to see which site it will fit in best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yurt for 5, please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Torreya SP. Sadly we had only camped for one night. I wish I had booked the following night as well. Me and my family (of 5) slept comfortably in the Yurt. We actually all fall in love with the Yurt. It was very cozy and clean. Highly recommended!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank lynnrobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You want to hike?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a great place to hike and work up a great appitite... We've been here several times and have finally hiked all of the trails. You'll love the outdoors here and the views...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DrakeConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torreya State Park also viewed

 
Sneads, Florida Panhandle
Bristol, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Torreya State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing